Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
8,905 ratings
2,737 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filter by:

2676 - 2700 of 2,727 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Dinyelu E A

May 16, 2020

Good course

By Laila

Nov 14, 2018

اين الشهاده

By 王淼

Aug 13, 2016

too simple.

By anas m r

Apr 25, 2016

Quite good

By Deleted A

Nov 4, 2020

great

By Pooja s

Oct 14, 2020

Good

By Aswin k s

Aug 25, 2020

Good

By SAI S K N

Aug 20, 2020

Okay

By Dhanashree C W

May 2, 2020

nice

By Faizan K

Jan 13, 2018

Nice

By Ali L

Apr 11, 2016

good

By Alex G

Jul 14, 2020

I truly disliked the fact that I have to be reviewed by people that have no idea how to properly speak or write English. They will give you the worst grades even if they don't have any idea or what they are saying. People from India are the WORST.

This course is really boring and flawed. Get the right people to review the assignments, stop being so lazy. This must be done by a qualified professor, not by a child from India.

By Maria d P C

Aug 2, 2020

I think this course is good for beginners, but for people that have an advanced level and need more tools for professional development is very very basic and it would have take less time....i was expecting more content¡¡

By Mohamed A E A E E

Feb 12, 2019

i wish it had more quiz and give more information in English , it feels like a general information in English not like sentences and exercises as an application of what is given , i hope to get better content , thanks

By Rosana L

May 24, 2020

Some of the content is interesting, but there is not real feedback to improve the pronunciation and listening skills. I had to look for a dictionary to be able to hear the words when they could be here.

By Carlos C

Sep 23, 2016

Not what I expected. Talks more about the professional settings where conversations are going to take place and not about helping student with their professional English speaking skills.

By Carlos E L T

May 20, 2020

Esperaba poder interactuar con personas para poder practicar realmente con las personas. Ademas, me parece terrible que los profesores no me evalúen en nada, si no solo mis compañeros.

By LUIS A C S M

Jan 4, 2021

to boring, in special the part when you needs to record an upload. sorry. i try but that parts take to much time. but nothing personal, in fact all the english course are boring.

By Reynels L

Aug 16, 2020

Do remember to CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION, after you have completed this course. Otherwise, they will continue to CHARGE you!. PLEASE DO TAKE NOTE.

By María J t

May 6, 2020

In my opinion, you could use more interesting tools, to practice listening and pronunciation. Thanks

By Alexander K

Oct 9, 2016

Excellent!

But I couldn't complete the course without payments.

By Sara E

May 22, 2016

the projects are very hard and useless

By Ivan N

Mar 21, 2016

Extremely basic

By JOSÉ A M G

Jun 16, 2020

poco opcional

By SudhaSenthil

Sep 21, 2020

i have long back completed my course. But, the course is not producing my certificates or grades.

I have reviewed enough assignments but still the course is forcing me to review more and more,,,This is not justifiable... In such case, I would not recommend anybody to do this course, as the course is not completing the grades on time. I am not satisfied with the timeliness.