Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
7,856 ratings
2,412 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,398 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Esteban H

Aug 17, 2020

This is an excellent course for improving our communication skills if we work on the assigments professionally and seriously

By �ADITI P

Jul 1, 2020

I really like this course.. The instructors are awesome. They seriously helped me a lot to learn formal speaking.. I love it

By Kenneth B

Jun 22, 2020

It is a really great course. It is interactive and will provide you better tips on how to enhance your communication skills.

By Afra Z

May 15, 2020

It is great journy of mine.I have learnt many techniques to present myself more smartly and proffesinally.Hope for the best.

By Madugula R

May 14, 2020

This is really very great ...Feeling so excited and happy

Marvelous thanks to Georgia Tech University, and my instructor ....

By Armando V

Sep 10, 2020

Great course. I improved my skills presentation a lot. Thank you, Amalia B Stephens and Leah Attruia for this great course.

By Elvira E G

Sep 8, 2020

This course was really useful, even got confidence and this will be more useful and helpful in my future..

Thank u very much

By Rutba a

Sep 7, 2020

This course buildup the confidence in me. It was helpfull in the betterment of pronounciation and speaking english fluently

By Chukwuka N J

Jul 23, 2020

This course will build you for meetings , job interviews and help you speak good English. I am happy that I did this course

By Patricia A C

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent experience. I recommend it to improve our pronunciation and correct speech delivery on professional environments.

By Unzela T

Jun 11, 2020

I REALLY LIKE THE COURSE

I HAVE LEARN SO MANY MINOR THINGS :)

I WISH i can join JOIN GEORGIA INSTITUTE one day ...

THANKYOU

By Pulivarthi I

May 21, 2020

It is a good opportunity to learn English professionally

I am great full and feeling happy that I have learnt something new

By Laura

Apr 7, 2016

I liked so much this course! Very useful and helpful! Good tips and explanation. I loved moreover the additional resourses.

By Abirami.V

Jun 11, 2020

It was really amazing and the assignments we're quite different.... Superb learned confidence n boldness from this course.

By ADITYA R K

Jun 7, 2020

It is a very good course. I think everyone must compulsory attempt this course as it would be a benefit for them in future

By Seelam S

Apr 9, 2020

This course improves you well and it also gives lot of information to get practiced and improve your language proficiency.

By Kianna B L C

Nov 22, 2020

The lectures was indeed great and straight-to-the-point. I had learned to become a confident woman thanks to this course.

By Gisella G

Oct 30, 2020

me gusto mucho este curso, aprendi muchas cosas y me anima a hablar oraciones mas largas, aunque me hayan costado un poco

By Claudia M

Aug 19, 2020

I enjoy every class and assignment. The teacher is clear and easy to follow. Thanks for make me feel part of the course.

By Thejesvini V

Jul 1, 2020

I wanna thank our instructor of this wonderful course .It really helped me gain my English speaking skills.So thank you.

By PILAR D R D B

Jun 12, 2020

It was an excellent opportunity to improve vocavulary, structures, entonation and in general the course was very usefull.

By Chonticha k

Apr 23, 2020

I really love this course, This course can improve my English communication skill. Thank you coursera and Georgia tech :)

By Moinuddin I S

Mar 14, 2019

Dear Madam,

Learning speaking in English was not so easy for me, but after studying with you its makes so simple.

Thank you

By Mohamed M M U

Jan 19, 2017

It was a great opportunity for me that I could do this course. Because it helped me in great way in improving my English.

By Andy N

Oct 2, 2020

Fue un curso que disfrute hacer! muy dinámico y captó toda mi atención! me llevo herramientas muy gratificantes! gracias