Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester

4.6
stars
408 ratings
93 reviews

About the Course

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Top reviews

SA

Jul 02, 2019

It was a good experience to learn online. This course increase my knowledge an i gain new concept which are very helpful for me and guide me in this field more. thank you

JG

Jun 23, 2019

Overall Course was good, I had gained enough knowledge regarding the basic of spectroscopy. This course is worth for the chemistry and chemical background students.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 94 Reviews for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

By Abhimanyu T

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course. Helped me in clearing my basics regarding spectroscopy. NMR was explained quite thoroughly and clearly.

By Richard A T G

Jul 12, 2019

Un curso muy bien diseñado, que explica los fundamentos basicos de la espectroscopia de una manera practica y objetiva.

By Dr T P J

Sep 16, 2017

Wonderful and perfect course to understand molecular spectroscopy.

I thank to Professor, coursera and entire team.

By Xinyi H

Feb 03, 2019

This course is quite useful as I am now a uni student and this helps me a lot in spectroscopy. Thanks a lot!

By AB S

Apr 03, 2020

the course was short but full of information , that is important for all working in chemistry field.

By samuel

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course question in quiz are practical

but little bit practical explanation was needed

By Deepankar C

Oct 25, 2017

Very steady and good introductory course on spectroscopy.

Thank you for this amazing course.

By Nicholas R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to spectroscopy with very good teaching! Thanks Prof O'Malley

By Marcos L C

Jun 10, 2019

I like too much this course because it is more difficult than another online courses.

By Hisila d C S O

Jan 13, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, invita a reflexionar y estudiar. El material es muy claro.

By PRITISH B

Nov 04, 2018

i am really thankful to coursera and university of manchester for this course

By Vignesh I

Sep 24, 2019

GREAT COURSE!!! REALLY HELPFUL.. DID UNDERSTAND A LOT OF THINGS. THANK YOU!

By Ketan P

Jun 05, 2019

A very good intro course with excellent quiz material and lecture notes.

By Mohammad N I

Oct 11, 2017

Great for the development of basic understanding. Thanks for the course.

By Tyler B

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent rigorous course. PERFECT and exactly what I needed to learn.

By fatemeh h

Apr 06, 2020

The professor explanations and teaching makes the course much easier

By Jesus C

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso, muy interesante y muy bien explicado; merece la pena.

By Hardikkumar

Feb 10, 2019

excellent with great demonstration of each chapters.

By SARBAJIT R

Oct 15, 2019

Very informative and logical approach of teaching.

By Christopher K

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative, well explained.

By ANKANA P

Nov 19, 2018

IT HAS HELPED ME A LOT..THANK YOU

By Weng, C

Nov 20, 2017

Good introduction to spectroscopy

By Nguyen T T K

Aug 03, 2019

This course is very informative

By Adrita C

Oct 28, 2019

Very informative and detailed.

By SAKSHI P K

Mar 18, 2020

The course is pretty good.