Chevron Left
Back to Sports Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sports Marketing by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
855 ratings
297 reviews

About the Course

Today, there is demand for people skilled in Sports Marketing. Organizations want your expertise to strength and grow customer bases and teams want to enlarge their fan base, attract new sponsors to their sport, build strong programs with existing sponsors, and run their fan conventions and other events. In addition, a wide range of companies recognize the value sports relationships have in positioning and building their brands. In this Sports Marketing MOOC, you will learn: — Ticket pricing strategies — How a crisis might happen in sport — How all types of companies are using sports to enhance and position their brands — How to promote and market a sporting event — How to develop sponsorships — How to use social media to grow your team’s follower base and promote your sporting events, conferences and conventions The Sports Marketing MOOC was created by Professor Candy Lee of Northwestern’s Medill School of Journalism and Integrated Marketing Communications. She is joined by experts in the many specialty topics important to Sports Marketing....

Top reviews

DS
Jul 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JJ
Jan 27, 2020

I am really into this lesson that is a practical subject that could be easily learned. and also, Assignments are a nice way to apply the knowledge from the course, I hope it has an advanced lesson.

Filter by:

276 - 298 of 298 Reviews for Sports Marketing

By Jose D Z

Aug 2, 2020

Es bueno para quien no conoce acerca de sports marketing and communications

By 17 G B

May 23, 2020

That was really nice study by home and had fun to complete all assignments.

By Xinrui S

Jul 9, 2019

It would be better to have a more systematic class.

By Arghyadeep D

Apr 28, 2020

it was goos and informative

By Ben R

Feb 28, 2020

Too many writing exercises

By Gustavo

Sep 27, 2019

Well explain course.

By Abhishek V

May 13, 2020

Good course overall

By Pietro P

Apr 23, 2019

I liked it so much

By NIKHIL V

Sep 27, 2021

Good

By Gibson B

Jul 21, 2021

I learned some things that I think will help me a lot in my future career. Loved the way you could read along with all the videos and save highlighted notes. I didn't like how much the course at times felt like it got away from primarily focusing on marketing. Because it is such a short course I would like to have spent a bit more time on product/service marketing, marketing agents, and endorsements or how to put ads together for sports related products or services. Although most of those things were covered, I feel like I spent just as much time learning about jobs in the world of public relations and journalism which although closely related, are not marketing.

By Ioannis S

May 10, 2020

It was a good course but I was hoping it would go into more detail. It scratches the surface.

By Leandro G

Jun 3, 2020

I think it lacks of theorycal content. Still usefull information. Im gratefull for it

By Bruno Z

May 22, 2019

It was a basic course but useful as an introduction to Sports Marketing

By Rafael F

Sep 7, 2020

I expect a little more depth in some themes

By Jai G

May 5, 2020

While descriptive, its a beginner's course.

By Timur A

Oct 11, 2019

Wish the course would be deeper

By Michael R

May 5, 2020

It was okay.

By Edward H

Jun 27, 2020

Overall okay but some of the interviews didn't seem relevant, they felt a little bit like padding. I also had the same individual grade my two assignments and he graded my work quite subjectively and not in line with the stated objectives.

By David D Z

Mar 16, 2020

The contents of the course were good. however I think it was not very well structured nor explained. Many of the interviews were not clear expamples of what was explained as part of the theory, but only experiences from people.

By Adriano L

Jul 11, 2021

Most of the videos were just short little interviews with people from the industry. There were very few actual "lectures" that tought you something.

By Agustina R

Jul 20, 2020

flojo

By Luca I

Jun 7, 2021

not worth 40 euros