Chevron Left
Back to Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
15,636 ratings

About the Course

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

BS

May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

Aug 19, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,040 Reviews for Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

By Pratik M

Jul 15, 2021

Awesome course, enough amount of SQL taught along with hands-on labs. There is also an extra module (advanced)(optional).

By RAJIV K

Apr 24, 2020

Fantastic professional course covering all aspects of SQL for databases and how to use it with latest data science tools.

By Manivannan D

Feb 13, 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

By Anupam G A

Aug 27, 2020

Its a good course with relevant content and lots of hands on training to help get a good grip on SQL, Highly recommended

By Jason C

Nov 11, 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

By John C

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent Course !

Well planned and very detailed with additional information to cover all aspects of databases and SQL

By Ahmed E R

Mar 20, 2020

it was really really good

and the instructor is great and i enjoyed all the course

and i can do some pretty things now

By David P

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!

By Ali H K P

Feb 12, 2021

Great course, it give me a tour through SQL queries which includes some beginner level to advance level of SQL queries

By Sumit B M

Sep 27, 2020

Clear cut, concise, neat & clean concepts. Very nicely explained each and every topics with lucid examples. Loved it.

By Parth P

Mar 11, 2020

SQL is an essential part of ML. Learning through this course will surely add values to your curriculum and knowledge.

By Zichan W

Mar 5, 2021

This course is well-structured and very clear. The hands-on lab is helpful to apply what you learned in the courses.

By Aldy P S

May 17, 2020

I did SQL Course from Coursera from having null knowledge of SQL. Now I am ready to practice into real world dataset

By Sandesh R

Jun 24, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. basically this course teaches how to connect sql with python and their module.

By A R

Dec 2, 2020

Awesome course for getting started and learning the foundation for relational databases and SQL!! Highly recommend

By Olagoke A

Jun 7, 2020

Well delivered and detailed... The most interesting part is the ability to access database using Jupyter notebook.

By Patrick M

Jul 9, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

By Kobi Z

Feb 4, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

By Enrico G

Mar 20, 2022

Very interesting course with real-world example and exercises. It will definitely be useful for any data analyst.

By Cameron W

May 3, 2021

Extremely informative and interactive course that will have you ready to use SQL in real, practical applications.

By Abhishek P G

Jul 6, 2020

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching

By chaofan z

Dec 19, 2019

I recommend this course: each class has a super clear explanation with detailed exercises.

Thank you for the class

By Sandra L R O

May 5, 2019

This is a useful course, practical and useful, where you can build and deep your knowledge in SQL and it's tools.

By Charlie K

Nov 9, 2018

Loved the basic SQL refresher as well as how SQL and Python interact which was brand new to me and very valuable.

By Trust O

Jun 16, 2022

A​mazing course. I like the vastness, connection and exposure to different areas of handling data and databases.