Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
7,410 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,461 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Hieu D

May 13, 2022

This coure make me understand more about my users and learn more orthers way to create solution for solving problem

By Mudita P

Jan 28, 2022

I absolutely love the way concepts are explained with multiple examples. I am grateful to the google's instructors.

By Patricija F

Aug 22, 2021

Learned a lot, it gave me structure to keep learning from books. Going to finish the whole specialization for sure.

By Luis C

Aug 2, 2021

Lots of information that is well presented and insightful. Learn new techniques that will mek me a better designer.

By Santhi

Jun 9, 2021

It is an amazing experience of leaning through this course. Keep it up the good work. Thank you for the entire team

By Rolan G

Jul 28, 2022

Very explorative and definitive course. Really put me on track of what to expect as a UX Designer in terms of work

By Manoj S B

Jul 6, 2022

C​ourse content drives intresting throughout the course. And gives learning satisfaction in Ux design career path.

By Marcelo B N

Nov 28, 2021

I​t was very interesting. I had many practical activities that opened up my mind to new approaches in UX universe.

By Josefina B

Dec 13, 2021

Este curso te pone de cara con las necesidades y la visión desde la perspectiva del usuario . Es un game changer.

By ogunyomi d

Jul 9, 2021

This was an awesome journey. Fully loaded with so much information for success in the career path. Thanks Google.

By Johana D

May 30, 2022

Muy completo este curso. Tiene 2 revisiones en pares al inicio y al final, y aportan muchísimo a mi aprendizaje.

By Yuri I F D

May 17, 2021

Completo, contendo vasta abordagem de conteúdos, exemplos, exercícios práticos e colaborativos. Excelente curso!

By R F C I

Sep 24, 2021

W​as a great course! Very in depth on the user personas and competitor audits! Cant wait to keep learning more!

By Tavia C

Jun 18, 2021

T​his course is everything and more, it teaches you so much and User Experience. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Son D H

Aug 11, 2022

Wonderful Journey and practical skills knowledge from Empathize to Ideation!! Love to enjoy this UXD journey!!

By Vanessa C V

Jul 15, 2021

The explanations, activities and recommendations are excellent and so useful for my future. Thank you so much!

By Jennifer E M

May 9, 2021

The course is rich in content and clear explanations. Easy to understand all concepts and great presentations.

By Adesh N

May 15, 2022

This course taught me how and why to keep the user centered. Developing Personas, etc. Great activities also.

By Wisdom O

Apr 4, 2022

It was exceptional. Thanks to the Tutor, she did an excellent work in making the course as clear as possible.

By Rodrigo A F

Mar 2, 2022

Learning is great, complete and at my own rythim. It takes time to make all the exercises but it is worth it.

By Elizabeth V

Feb 26, 2022

F​un ccourse ! made you think in user perspective and think about that process of things that take in order

By Zakieh s

Dec 26, 2021

it was very rewarding experience and i got good result with how i interact with user and compare competitors.

By Tran H P A

Nov 12, 2021

I love this course, it helps me to understand more about competitve audit, persona, understanding customers.

By Alice J

Jul 9, 2021

T​his is well structured course and I learned UX research part very clearly to utilize them in the real life.

By majd e m

Dec 30, 2021

This Course Is very nice and hard, becouse it have many information about design thinking and design process