Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
11,005 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

MM

Sep 9, 2022

I love this course! Personally, it took me longer than I thought to complete each challenge, but I loved each step, especially the ideation and research part! I already want to start the next course!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,111 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Hoi D

Mar 24, 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.

By Eeman B

Oct 25, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! A special thanks to all Emily and all the other instructors who made it so fun and easy to follow!

By Bảo H H

Jul 19, 2022

It's harder then the 1st one, and have a lot of assignment too.

But I'm glad I reach it, and it's really help me to activate my brain.

By Isaac O

Jun 11, 2022

A very educative course. Opens the eyes and mind to the great importance of empathizing, defining and ideating in the design process.

By Laura J

Jun 7, 2022

I've learnt a lot, took me longer than expected but from the get-go ive been able to apply my knowledge in a professional environment

By MengHan S

Jan 13, 2022

Good! that's improve my knowledge for how to build a products base on 3 methods on this course. and completed our tasks step by step.

By MITULKUMAR N

Nov 3, 2021

SUCH A AMAZING COURSE!!! I'm giving it 5 start because this one is my personal favorite and the teach pattern is also very memorable.

By Ivan V S

Sep 21, 2021

Pretty deep information about UX Researcher, if you going to dedicate in this area it's too important each section! Keep it going....

By Paula R

Aug 5, 2021

Excellent course, concrete explanations and case studies that help you refine your knowledge and meet objectives. Highly recommended.

By Umesh S

Jun 7, 2021

This 2nd part of ux designing course was full of essential knowledge required to become a great ux designer. Thanks Google & Coursera

By Dimitry m

Aug 6, 2022

Challenging assignments, which shows that it really fosters empathy. Empathy is the challenge of yourself to see yourself in others.

By Suzette G

Dec 7, 2021

This was a thorough, engaging and well organized course. I look forward to continuing with the following courses in the certificate.

By vivi c

Sep 8, 2021

I can't wait to learn the skills of: User experience, UX research, Wireframe, Prototype, User experience design in the next course!

By Jason G P

May 16, 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

By Harshavardhan A

May 5, 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

By Ashish S

Sep 16, 2022

So far so best up to now as a complete new to this feild now i can say that i have pretty much knowledge of the ux design process.

By Francisco U

Feb 15, 2022

Great course to learn to empathize with users and be able to generate a connection with them to solve problems. I highly recommend.

By Danitza C

Jul 6, 2021

i like the way that the user is the center of the design, and I liek to knew new techincs to ideate new productus base on the user

By Bělohlávková T

Jun 2, 2021

Intense, this course required doing a lot more hands-on assighnemts. I enjoyed this course as I learned many new things. Thank you

By Farhan A

May 16, 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

By Daniel o O

Aug 1, 2022

Absolutely wonderful, great learning environment with the best of tutors. I'm really greatful for this experience and knowledge.

By Sofi S

Dec 5, 2021

The course is built on the principle that it is easy for everyone to understand. I recommend it to anyone beginner or experienced.

By Mohammad A M

Oct 17, 2021

It was awesome! Previously, I had a different understanding from UX, but now, I can say it is the whole process of product design!

By One M

Oct 16, 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

By Fernando G

Sep 22, 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.