Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
11,021 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,114 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Meraj S

Nov 30, 2021

I am very happy and satisfied with this course, it worth learning with such a experienced and polite instructors. I definitely suggest my friends to do this course.

By Favour U

Jun 27, 2021

I totally enjoyed the learning process. The sessions were very intensive and I found the activities very exciting. I wish more people would experience this course.

By Beatriz O V

Aug 19, 2022

It is an interesting course, it gave me a good knowledge about the applications of user empathize, define and ideate. It also allowed me to work on my portfolio.

By Chris E

May 6, 2022

Really good, straightforward video and reading lectures. Best part is all the assignments can be added to my UX Portfolio that I will eventually show to employers.

By Awais B

Sep 6, 2022

Thanks, I lean a lot and I believe this course help me in my career. I am looking for the next course to complete this journey and then I will step into industry.

By CJ W

Sep 27, 2022

Definitely choose a unique product that you can relate to and maybe in an industry you would like to work in rather than going the "canned" route. Great course.

By GVN S

May 2, 2022

I am beginning to enjoy more and more after this course and the contents are really understandable even for someone like me who has zero experience in UX design

By Faryal R B

Mar 19, 2022

Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate is the second vourse but the most intresting i've found tonne of knowledge from the team. Thanks guys

By Obende F O

Feb 11, 2022

Its a fully detaile course. The quizzes and tasks are top notch and help to actually mirror what we will potentially face in the field as future UI/UX designers

By Meetrajsinh R

Sep 3, 2022

I believe this part of ux design course is really interesting and actually can be helpfull to understand the needs of users. It's really easy course to learn.

By Sami Y

Jun 20, 2022

Each process provides a systematic method with samples to ensure every step. it is a great for me as a guide to overcoming each challenge and enjoying the fun.

By Qamar H

Mar 22, 2022

Very Informative. Every concept is presented in very simple and easy to understable way. With practical examples and assignments, I have now clear view of UX.

By Shalva M

Apr 13, 2022

It was a great course combined of comprehensive materialss that really help understand the fundamental principles of a given issue in a short amount of time.

By Sejal 2

Mar 9, 2022

Empathize being important process i gain insights for the same. Excellent tutors and challenging helped me gain hands on experience and excel in the process.

By Aman K C

Oct 3, 2021

This course is really great because I'm newbie in designing and this course is really give me the proper exposer to start my own ux journey in coming months.

By Wong H Y

Sep 24, 2021

I learn a lot about empathize with user, conducting interview , define the problem statement and ideate the design in here. I like a lot about the courses!!!

By Muhammad R A

Jun 3, 2022

The most challenging yet exciting part of the design process, this course taught me how to Empathize with user, Define their needs, and Ideate the solutions

By Nuno A M F d S

Oct 31, 2021

A great course for those who want to understand user needs and build solid foundations before joining the design phase (much fun included in the process) :)

By Büşra A T

Apr 7, 2021

Thank you providing such material I learned many new things and had challenges to become better. I wasn't aware of many things on steps to understand users.

By Darius W

Aug 11, 2021

I`m so grateful to be part of this study program. It is a privilege to learn from these expert In UX Design through the support of Big Google and Coursera.

By Arthur S N

Sep 12, 2022

It should be seen as an very iterative course that allows apprentices to actively practice thei r design skills with Google experts and other apprentices.

By Fred G

Apr 21, 2021

I loved this course! Really well thought out, really interesting. Not only did I like the assignments, I liked reading my fellow student's work, as well.

By Fiorella S

Mar 26, 2022

Great class, it was very packed with information. This was definitely a very lenghty course, I wish it was split in half. Nevertheless, I learned a lot.

By Yui S

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this course.

This changed the way of looking at my surroundings.

These research methods helped me to think of my daily work in different way.

By Alex O

Oct 14, 2021

Anyone who truly took this course and paid attention to the readings and exercises will see a drastic increase of their understanding of the UX process.