Chevron Left
Back to Statistical Inference

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistical Inference by Johns Hopkins University

4.2
stars
4,177 ratings
844 reviews

About the Course

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top reviews

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 811 Reviews for Statistical Inference

By Raju G

Oct 9, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

By Kelly R M

May 17, 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

By Daniela E S M

Nov 9, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

By Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

By Kripa G

Sep 11, 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

By Yasel G S

Aug 4, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

By Luu T S

Jun 4, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

By Ajendra S

Aug 29, 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

By Twesigomwe D

Mar 24, 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

By Felipe L

Jan 16, 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

By Kristin A

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

By Faizan U F K

Jan 30, 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

By Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

By Giuseppa C

Oct 8, 2020

This is the best Statistical Inference class that I have taken in my entire life. Congratulations!!!

By Marco B

Dec 5, 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

By Md F A

Oct 9, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

By Angus M

Jan 3, 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

By Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

By Venkatesh

Jul 6, 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

By 20e

May 7, 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

By NAVEEN S

Oct 15, 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

By Nariman88D

Jan 20, 2021

Өте керемет курс деп айтсам болады! Видеодан түсінбегенімді swirl сабақтарынан түсініп алдым!

By John N

May 5, 2020

Great Course! Totally Rewarding. I find it really difficult, but in the end it is rewarding.

By Louise F

Mar 19, 2020

The content was very well structured and the learning will suit all (lecture and practicals)

By Rafael S

Dec 10, 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!