Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Stem Cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Stem Cells by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
stars
1,668 ratings
380 reviews

About the Course

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top reviews

AD
Nov 27, 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

D
Nov 9, 2020

Everything was very well discussed. I am glad I took this course because it made my knowledge about stem cells widen in both ethical and scientific aspects. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 376 Reviews for The Science of Stem Cells

By Poulamie C

Jun 13, 2020

it was good.The content could have been better

By Vighnesh j

Jun 17, 2020

great content ,needed more technicalities.

By Ghadir A H N

Dec 28, 2019

lt was very good very helpful. thank you

By Hari P

Jun 10, 2020

Easy and very well comfortable to learn

By ANJU A A

Jun 22, 2020

Course was informative and interesting

By VAGEESHA S

Sep 6, 2020

Learned a lot from this course :)

By Sumithra S

May 13, 2020

The course was very informative.

By Rishav S

Jul 30, 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING

By DIKSHA G

May 11, 2020

IT IS A NICE COURSE

By Elly W E P

Jul 19, 2020

very good course!!

By Tanzeel A A G

Jan 22, 2019

Interested course

By V H P

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course

By Rohan P

Apr 24, 2020

very helpful

By Mithushan G

Aug 6, 2020

Very useful

By Datla M

Jun 1, 2020

Very useful

By Tariq R

Nov 19, 2018

Informative

By Arundhati C

Aug 8, 2020

AMAZING

By pujitha g

Aug 2, 2020

Good

By Zainab b j k

May 26, 2020

Hii .I am not saying the course is not good but it's just an satisfied course .The week 1 was though very nicely .Week 2 Continuously repeatation was there.This course is made for the student even who are not from science background and want to learn so after explaining basic about course and some potential of it there should be intermediate part also .After explain basic and talking about direct of skin and eye therapy for me was not good.I couldn't gain enough information and can't learn more about stem cell from this course.The course should not be divide into half and avoid continue repeatation of something like .The fourth week was also good

By Rupashri B

Jul 6, 2020

I think with a topic as fascinating as stem cell research, the curiosity we as amateurs have about it has not been fully fed by this course - it certainly could've done a much better job with its resources in this attempt to make a 5-week course on stem cells. I would've loved a more in-depth understanding of it more than merely a bunch of lectures, which were in their own right really good lectures, but I could've gained what I gained from this course on youtube than pay my money here is all I'm saying. If any of you guys are considering paying for certification - my advice is don't. Could do better! But thankyou anyway. :)

By Abhiram C

Jul 30, 2020

This is a pretty good introductory course. The only problem is that most of the videos overlapped and it wasn't like a continuation. Nonetheless, the entire course was pretty insightful and interesting. Week 2 and Week 4 are my favourite. Pretty much completed the course in a typical "Engineer" way i.e in a night.

By mohamed s

Jun 22, 2020

the course is so fun but need more academic depth in the introduction and the difference between the stem cells from placenta vs the embryonic stem cells

By VICTOR H Z T

Nov 13, 2020

Tienen que preparar otro curso o dado que muchas cosas no estan actualizadas

By Aishik S

Aug 15, 2020

It is give some idea about stem cell

By aya g

Apr 14, 2020

not very professional presentation