Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Stem Cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Stem Cells by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
stars
1,945 ratings
433 reviews

About the Course

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top reviews

AD
Nov 27, 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS
Jul 2, 2021

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 436 Reviews for The Science of Stem Cells

By ksr K

Aug 9, 2020

Except the last module the course is very informative. I couldn't understand what has been taught in module 5. Overall it is a course worth studying.

By Rande D

Sep 12, 2021

I​ loved the content of the first four weeks, the last week was only relevant to people who live in the USA, thats why i gave it 4 starts and not 5

By Pallab C

Apr 13, 2020

There are so many new research are going on in this field that every researcher ,undergrad ,grad, students know by enrolling them into this course.

By Iam M

Sep 20, 2020

Content is awesome and i will come again to revise everything .i learned about many ethical issues regarding cloning,stem cell therapy etc

By Atif K

Oct 2, 2021

this course help me alots in my immunology field i really love and enjoy this course basic and informative. thank you for this course

By George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

By Felix L

Sep 23, 2021

g​ood course, interesting lectures. The questions are not very clear sometimes. It is very US centric, especially the ethical part.

By Erez

Aug 26, 2020

I could have enjoyed some guiding questions through the lectures. Apart from this, really interesting, and informative. Thanks you!

By Prathyusha V

Dec 1, 2020

great learning experience but i felt the last week's module could have been presented better like the other modules.

By Rashmi A

Apr 20, 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

By Maii N A H

Mar 2, 2021

I was looking forward to learning about stem cells.

It was a great knowledge and magnificent

minds .

thank you

By Mohamed A H

Apr 9, 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

By Caitlin M

Oct 29, 2020

I felt like some of the questions from the quizzes at the end of each week were not phrased the best.

By Babu Y

May 4, 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

By Radwa H M

Jun 24, 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells

By Thanomporn W

May 13, 2020

It is a very good course but I think it should provide more detail about stem cell technologies

By Anika N L

Jul 8, 2020

It help me so much to learn about stem cells and its importance,use,and many other things

By Pushpendra M

Jun 5, 2020

its was a great exxperience and i would like to recommend it to my fellows

By Prabavathy

May 3, 2020

I expected more discussion on trends instem cell therapy and case reports

By adamas h

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

By Gastón B

Jun 30, 2020

A very interesting course to introduce yourself in stem cells field

By Shrusti Y

May 30, 2020

I didn't know much about stem cells earlier but this helped a lot.

By Shon K G

Jul 15, 2020

I wish it was longer! Such an informative and structured course.

By Jay

Jun 28, 2020

This course was well designed covering every aspect of the field