Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Stem Cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Stem Cells by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
stars
1,951 ratings
434 reviews

About the Course

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top reviews

AD
Nov 27, 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT
Sep 6, 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filter by:

426 - 436 of 436 Reviews for The Science of Stem Cells

By pujitha g

Aug 2, 2020

Good

By Zainab b j k

May 26, 2020

Hii .I am not saying the course is not good but it's just an satisfied course .The week 1 was though very nicely .Week 2 Continuously repeatation was there.This course is made for the student even who are not from science background and want to learn so after explaining basic about course and some potential of it there should be intermediate part also .After explain basic and talking about direct of skin and eye therapy for me was not good.I couldn't gain enough information and can't learn more about stem cell from this course.The course should not be divide into half and avoid continue repeatation of something like .The fourth week was also good

By Rupashri B

Jul 6, 2020

I think with a topic as fascinating as stem cell research, the curiosity we as amateurs have about it has not been fully fed by this course - it certainly could've done a much better job with its resources in this attempt to make a 5-week course on stem cells. I would've loved a more in-depth understanding of it more than merely a bunch of lectures, which were in their own right really good lectures, but I could've gained what I gained from this course on youtube than pay my money here is all I'm saying. If any of you guys are considering paying for certification - my advice is don't. Could do better! But thankyou anyway. :)

By Abhiram C

Jul 30, 2020

This is a pretty good introductory course. The only problem is that most of the videos overlapped and it wasn't like a continuation. Nonetheless, the entire course was pretty insightful and interesting. Week 2 and Week 4 are my favourite. Pretty much completed the course in a typical "Engineer" way i.e in a night.

By Mohamed N E

May 15, 2021

i thought that the course would be more informative at the medical aspect. the first 4 weeks were very nice, but the fifth was somehow unrelated to the science of stem cells. But thank you very much for giving us the chance to learn something new.

By mohamed s

Jun 22, 2020

the course is so fun but need more academic depth in the introduction and the difference between the stem cells from placenta vs the embryonic stem cells

By Mina M

Oct 2, 2021

Could have been better, I expected to learn more about the molecular aspect of the subject

By VICTOR H Z T

Nov 13, 2020

Tienen que preparar otro curso o dado que muchas cosas no estan actualizadas

By Aishik S

Aug 15, 2020

It is give some idea about stem cell

By aya g

Apr 14, 2020

not very professional presentation

By S. R

Jul 9, 2020

Good