Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,968 ratings
893 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV

Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 886 Reviews for Strategic Management

By G V

Nov 18, 2016

The course is exhaustive, and enjoyable. Not even 2 years of MBA can teach us these concepts with so much flair.

By Bruno S d C C

Nov 22, 2018

Adquirir conhecimento e conhecer novas práticas, são fundamentais!

O conteúdo é muito interessante e desafiador!

By Louie L S

Mar 18, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed Robert Austin's clear communication, and fascinating perspectives on strategic management.

By Alejandro H

Feb 26, 2018

Great course with very useful content. I could re-afirm some points I learnt during my professional experience.

By BIKASH R S

Jun 1, 2020

It was a great learning experience,a great professor knows how to keep student focused through out the course.

By Nurul a

Apr 30, 2020

This course is amazing! My recommendation to learn this strategic management is by seeing the lecture's video.

By Umut B

Dec 17, 2019

Fluent and clear explanations are provided to enable us learn historical development of strategy as a science.

By Carrie P

Nov 10, 2015

Short bites regarding strategy and it concepts. A lot of information in a short time but very well presented.

By Francisco B C

Nov 3, 2021

I find it very useful to my Business Adminisration's background.

It was very insightful and have good content

By Kasuntha M

Mar 30, 2021

Great course and I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

By Rachid S

Jan 14, 2018

Excelent course, using the cognitive disonance to smash you and wake you up. it makes you striving for diffe

By Ricardo S

Nov 8, 2017

This course is excellent, give to the student a good context about the history of Strategy and applications.

By Nikita N

Oct 6, 2016

Amazing experience, lots of useful information. Going to proceed with the second course from specialization.

By Moatassem E

May 14, 2020

Fruitful intorduction to strategic management. Loved the content, assessments, as well as the case studies!

By Veronica A e S

Dec 13, 2017

The dynamics of the teacher was good, as well as the supporting material. The case study was very relevant.

By Vivek S

Oct 11, 2017

This course give's you deep learning of the strategies used by the companies and increases knowledge level.

By Jefferson C d P

Nov 7, 2016

More than just learning, I enjoyed taking this course. What I learned here is already being useful at work.

By Mahmoud E

Mar 12, 2017

A good guidance through the history of strategic management where we can learn from the mistakes happened.

By Ryan N

Dec 12, 2015

Clear types of strategic approach.

A good quiz to reinforce the learning

Short and sweet with real examples.

By Justin

Dec 3, 2015

Excellent Course with a lot of supporting material which is a great starting point for further research.

By Chidi M E

Jan 3, 2022

Fantastic course . I really like this course. Good value for money , especially for experienced people.

By SANDEEP V

Apr 15, 2016

It was wonderful being a part of this course. I had an exposure to a plethora of new ideas and notions.

By Waddaa E

Aug 2, 2020

Very helpful program. Focuses on the core of what a non-expert wants to know about corporate strategy.

By Victor D

Feb 23, 2021

Really easy to digest and covered all of strategy basis at a time you are exposed to real life cases.

By Gabriela A

Aug 20, 2020

Great course, the practical examples and videos make it easier to understand the theoretical content.