Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
4,082 ratings

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

TV

Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

JV

Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 905 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Ryan N

Dec 12, 2015

Clear types of strategic approach.

A good quiz to reinforce the learning

Short and sweet with real examples.

By Justin

Dec 3, 2015

Excellent Course with a lot of supporting material which is a great starting point for further research.

By Mohamed M Y

Aug 1, 2022

This was well organisaid, well delivered and well designed course. Thanks everyone who contributed it.

By Chidi M E

Jan 3, 2022

Fantastic course . I really like this course. Good value for money , especially for experienced people.

By SANDEEP V

Apr 15, 2016

It was wonderful being a part of this course. I had an exposure to a plethora of new ideas and notions.

By Waddaa E

Aug 2, 2020

Very helpful program. Focuses on the core of what a non-expert wants to know about corporate strategy.

By Kshitij S

Oct 29, 2022

Really liked the contents of the course and looking forward to the next step in this specialization.

By Ruth A H

Oct 23, 2022

Very good course for managers and executives who aim to challenge the norms in strategy formulation.

By Victor D

Feb 23, 2021

Really easy to digest and covered all of strategy basis at a time you are exposed to real life cases.

By Gabriela A

Aug 20, 2020

Great course, the practical examples and videos make it easier to understand the theoretical content.

By Sounak B

Oct 11, 2017

Key learning gained with relevant examples. Professor is very good in easily explaining the concepts.

By Amitav S

Apr 25, 2017

Very nicely explained. My old MBA concepts are erased and new wisdom attained. Thank you very much...

By Aboud K

Oct 2, 2015

The best Strategic Management course I've ever attend (and actually continuing it!) on MOOC platform!

By Hemangi J

Jul 8, 2020

course is super helpful and insightful. also the teaching method of prof Austin is also appreciable.

By Joris J S

Jan 30, 2018

Very clear and rational introduction to strategy. Ideal to get an overview of the field of strategy!

By Alejandra T C

Mar 24, 2017

I liked so much this course, you learn all the bases of strategy and the cases they show are great.

By Michael D G

May 12, 2022

Really enjoyed this course, and picked up some helpful advice and tips moving forward in my career

By Sathyanandan M

Jan 25, 2019

Very well structured course, taking thru the theories and approaches while formulating strategies.

By Angel B

Apr 2, 2017

Great class. Informative. I actually feel like I was challenged in this and retained information.

By Cristian G

Jan 20, 2016

Really useful and dinamic. Loved this first part and I'm looking forward to the next installment.

By Lana B

Nov 8, 2017

Great course, clear and comprehensive ontent. Helps to build and enhance insight of the subject.

By Deneb T

May 6, 2020

Great course! Very insightful in the strategy concept development and the main historic trends.

By Maria d C M V

May 13, 2016

Excelente curso.

Conceptos explicados de manera sencilla, y el proyecto final es muy intersante.

By Nishant S

Aug 8, 2020

A great teacher. He has taught with deal of examples. Hope to see him in Next courses as well.

By Olivier T

Aug 4, 2019

Very good introduction to a topic usually the central conversation of one of the module of BA.