Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,901 ratings
885 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV
Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 875 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Hemangi J

Jul 8, 2020

course is super helpful and insightful. also the teaching method of prof Austin is also appreciable.

By Joris J S

Jan 30, 2018

Very clear and rational introduction to strategy. Ideal to get an overview of the field of strategy!

By Alejandra T C

Mar 24, 2017

I liked so much this course, you learn all the bases of strategy and the cases they show are great.

By Sathyanandan M

Jan 25, 2019

Very well structured course, taking thru the theories and approaches while formulating strategies.

By Angel B

Apr 2, 2017

Great class. Informative. I actually feel like I was challenged in this and retained information.

By Cristian G

Jan 20, 2016

Really useful and dinamic. Loved this first part and I'm looking forward to the next installment.

By Lana B

Nov 8, 2017

Great course, clear and comprehensive ontent. Helps to build and enhance insight of the subject.

By Deneb T

May 6, 2020

Great course! Very insightful in the strategy concept development and the main historic trends.

By Maria d C M V

May 13, 2016

Excelente curso.

Conceptos explicados de manera sencilla, y el proyecto final es muy intersante.

By Nishant S

Aug 8, 2020

A great teacher. He has taught with deal of examples. Hope to see him in Next courses as well.

By Olivier T

Aug 4, 2019

Very good introduction to a topic usually the central conversation of one of the module of BA.

By Rizal S W

Aug 16, 2018

thanks prof and coursera for this course, i gain a lot of knowledge about strategic management

By Thomas L

Jun 6, 2017

Very informative and the capstone made you feel as if you were in the company trying to help.

By Shubham N

Jun 2, 2020

Its a good course to get introduced to the world of strategy and looking forward to do more.

By Kaumini I D S

May 27, 2020

Very good and excellent for the co operate field. Within short period we can gain knowledge.

By Emeka O

Aug 9, 2018

Great Course. I recommend this for anyone who is serious about business growth and expansion

By Waqar H

Feb 13, 2020

Very nicely explained the difference between old Strategic thoughts and their shortcomings.

By Beatriz S N

Aug 1, 2018

O curso é muito completo e trabalha de modo a fixar o conteúdo de forma dinâmica e precisa.

By Anurima H

Mar 20, 2016

The lecture course is extremely helpful and insightful. Thanks to Coursera for the series.

By Mary-Brenda A

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent course. Open my mind up to how strategy has been carried out for so many years.

By Robert S

Oct 30, 2015

Great overview of Strategy and how he word, as well as it's meanings have used over time.

By Advocate J S

Feb 12, 2021

Awesome course! Very thorough explanations and relevant examples. I learned quite a bit.

By Bhanu P

Sep 29, 2020

Very good insights from the course about strategy along with holistic view on the topic.

By Rashid T

May 2, 2020

The Course is enriching and its contents are easy to read through and learn. Keep it up!

By Srinath R

Apr 22, 2019

Well structured and case study based learning has made the learning experience more apt.