Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
4,084 ratings

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

TV

Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

JV

Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 905 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Afra A A

Nov 24, 2021

good

By Aaron l

Aug 28, 2021

good

By Sultan A

Jun 21, 2021

good

By Vruttik S G

Feb 14, 2021

nice

By Vikram K V

Oct 6, 2020

Good

By Mona A A

Aug 11, 2020

good

By Yassine A R

Jun 9, 2020

good

By freddy a

Mar 11, 2016

Good

By Dávid E

Dec 10, 2019

AAA

By Adarsh c

Jun 15, 2020

👍

By Benita A O

Sep 29, 2021

t

By Srinidhi

Jul 14, 2020

.

By Olena D

Dec 11, 2019

E

By AEJAZ A P L

Apr 8, 2019

I

By Maria G M

Apr 7, 2019

W

By HANDINA,James

Nov 3, 2018

E

By AMANY M M

Sep 23, 2018

v

By Purnia A

Jan 3, 2018

G

By Kwabena O T

Jun 16, 2017

E

By Laurentiu B

Dec 9, 2015

G

By Umesh S

Oct 23, 2015

V

By Merlina

Oct 5, 2015

p

By INZAMAM M

Sep 20, 2015

N

By Alex O

Aug 1, 2016

A great course all round! The concepts are simple and well presented for those who haven't studied strategy before, but lots of room to learn through the discussion in the videos and additional reading for those of us who have seen this subject before.

The test format I though was a bit over-simplified. I would have preferred to see slightly longer, more demanding tests, perhaps with a different question format. In particular, I found the questionnaire for the capstone project much too simplified - giving all or nothing points means we can't differentiate between people who only just achieved the point (or achieved it partially) and others who achieved it well. Needs an intermediate option.

By Rick A A

Feb 5, 2018

Good course for a basic overview of strategy. However, the readings could've been more in depth. For the fee paid it might have been interesting to actually include some scientific articles. Also the level of the quizzes and assignments was low. This is especially due to the review questions. During the review of your work, the actual relationship between the literature and what you wrote is not part of the rating. Don't get me wrong, the teacher of this course is amazing, the topics are well explained its just the assignments that could've been a bit more tough and make me give four instead of five stars.