Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,872 ratings
879 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV
Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 869 Reviews for Strategic Management

By J C

Feb 29, 2016

Really its very great to learn in coursera platform. This course is been very useful for me to understand all time business strategies from 1970's til now.

By Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Theory and practical knowledge. Very useful and insightful, especially if you're interested to learn about business, strategic management, and innovation.

By Jak C

Oct 13, 2020

The course content was interesting but some of the external links (to additional information) did not work and many of the readings were not current.

By Alvaro J

Jul 4, 2017

Good course, the professor is dynamic and agile, with good examples of innovative companies that are challenging the Conservative Model of Business

By Peter H

Dec 3, 2018

Great material, I'm picking up a lot of things. My only thing is that the quizzes seem to have been written to be riddles more than questions.

By Jay P

Aug 3, 2020

The course lay's a good basic foundation as to what is a strategy and how it has evolved over the years on the basis of various theories.

By Ramakrishnan B

Nov 4, 2018

The course had some case scenarios to deal with and learn. I did learn some aspects, but some of the aspects are very generic and logical.

By Federico C

Mar 23, 2016

Perhaps too basic, but I think that a fair evaluation should consider that this course is just the first part of a Spacialization program.

By Anthony W

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome course; Learnt a lot and different perspective however we should only review one person in peer review as it takes too much time

By Manojkumar P

Dec 16, 2015

This course is really awesome.

Opens up totally different thought process and introduces to some European firms which are really good.

By Geraldine V W

May 10, 2018

Brilliant learning opportunity for progression in my current work environment to influence and innovate development management.

By Fabienne L

Dec 9, 2015

Well structured and presented (videos) with the right amount of support information. Clear quizzes consistent with each module.

By Ginevra F

Dec 21, 2020

it can be implemented but very good! it helped understand that this is what I want to persue as a carreer and master degree

By Nikhil

Jul 23, 2018

Could have had more content in the last part with focus on how to actually define strategy , otherwise very superb course

By Kago M

Jun 24, 2020

Really liked it. My mind as an IT guy was opened up to a world of Strategic planning as I prepare for life in management

By Annesha C

Mar 30, 2016

Really gained some valuable knowledge on the history of strategy and the current strategy being used by the corporations

By Gustavo d N M

Jul 5, 2021

The course is very good, the only poblem is some broken links for support material along the course and paid content.

By Fernando G V

Jun 5, 2020

Excelent course!!! Just a couple of links didn´t work and the examples given are not so recent. Totally recommended

By Duncan B

Jul 2, 2018

A good orientation to strategy, the past and the current - well presented with good materials. Easy to understand.

By LYDIA N

Jun 20, 2020

its been an amazing journey - i have been able to relate course content to real work situations. simple amazing.

By saketh

Oct 16, 2021

c​ontent is very good, but some link are not accessible please check them atleast once a year and keep updated.

By Nikolas d R

Aug 9, 2021

Good course that teaches you the history of strategic management, and how it has evolved to what it is today.

By Nthodi K

Jun 12, 2021

Such an amazing learning experience to find alternative views to some of Michael Porter's strategy concepts.

By NISHANTH S

Jan 26, 2021

It Was a Wonderfull course where all new students beginners can come and learn about the strategy management

By Syed S A

Jan 21, 2021

Its a very classy course. I believe the use of examples can be further increased to make it a 5 star course.