Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,494 ratings
795 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV
Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 780 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Daniel L

Oct 30, 2020

Theory and practice with very well references, articles to read, videos, great books, etc.

Very recommended if you are interested to step in this interesting topic of strategy.

By Mariana

Nov 25, 2015

Thank you very much for practical cases, new points of view, references and additional sources! I loved the Course!

Can't wait to finish the next Courses of the Specialization.

By Vijay S R T

Apr 17, 2020

This course is just too good for a fresh business strategy enthusiast. The course is very well structured and is quite interesting. Very well delivered!!! I loved it. Cheers.

By Marc C

Jan 21, 2017

Great experience, it was my first MOOC and I really enjoyed this course.

Highly recommended course about the history of strategy and the different aspects of Porter`s theory.

By Geoffrey K

Jan 6, 2016

Only one the first week of course and the teaching is really well done. Many explanations and details that help you to exactly understand the sense of "strategic management"

By Ciaran P

Oct 3, 2017

The introduction to the world of the Danish designers was ground-breaking and converted a topic which can turn into a monotonous repetition of cliches into a living concept.

By chikeka b

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course content!!!!! Coursera courses are designed to shape the minds of future thinkers. This course lives up to that very standard. Beautiful in am ramification.

By Shady E H

Jun 26, 2020

A very interesting and practical course, highly recommended, worth your 10 hours, to enjoy the full experience make sure to read all optional articles and YouTube videos

By ROSA M S G

Sep 14, 2020

The learning format was great for everyone to understand all the concepts taught and applying it, the peer group feedback also helped and you can learn from each other.

By Emil R

Jul 7, 2020

A great introduction strategy course. Provides an excellent history of strategy and the mistakes incurred along the way. Provides insight into 21st-century strategies.

By Kristjan T H

Mar 10, 2018

Wery good approach and food for thoutht. Did support me in aligning my strategic approach in thinking and how to present. Will support my future approach in live.

K

By Tony P

May 6, 2020

Interesting overview of what seems to be a very dynamic field with lots of time spent on background from the past that seems to be a foundation for the new thinking

By Thiago T R

Nov 18, 2019

Amazing lectures in a valuable way of sharing knowledge. The business cases brought as examples were very well selected and made the course even more interesting.

By Sherry G

Feb 29, 2016

This class was well done. The material was clearly explained. The quizzes and final project were relevant and served to bring all the material together into a c

By Levison M

Mar 14, 2017

The course is quiet beneficial considering the current business challenges and change in business strategies to position it perfectly and suit the market trends

By Katia S

Sep 1, 2020

This course was very interesting. I really enjoyed learning by seeing the concepts applied to companies with a huge impact in the world. I highly recommend it.

By Anivaldo P S

Apr 12, 2019

Curso simplesmente EXCEPCIONAL, aborda a estratégia empresarial com uma visão crítica muito inteligente. Fiquei motivado para concluir a especialização da CBS.

By prakhar s

Oct 11, 2019

An extremely well-taught course, required basic or no prior background it helps you a lot in decision making. Looking forward to completing the specialization

By Khurdula H

May 26, 2020

A beautiful course for , learning what strategy actually means , the instructor breaks it down nicely with real world examples , felt like a perfect course!

By FRANCISCO J A B

Aug 1, 2016

The best course Ive ever taken. Mr. Austin has the ability to transmit the most advanced strategy concepts in a few videos rounding up the global situation.

By Mauricio B

Oct 24, 2015

Excellent way to make a voyage thru the history and development of strategy and the mistakes made on trial and error that have permitted business to advance

By Isuru A R

Oct 27, 2016

Very good course! I thoroughly enjoyed! It was way better than boring lectures at college!! Keep up the good work and introduce more courses in the future!

By Celso S S

May 4, 2020

I liked this course since from the beginning because all things that I have to learn about business is included there, I recommend making it. Thank you!

By Nəsirli Ə

Jun 16, 2020

The course brings me lots of things. Teacher's speech , articles and topics are so good. If you are interested in Management I suggest this course.

By Amol N

Apr 5, 2020

This was my first experience with Coursera and It has been amazing and Professor Robert Austin is great really glad that I was able to learn from him.