Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
4,101 ratings

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV

Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 908 Reviews for Strategic Management

By SUDALAIMANI

Apr 9, 2020

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing business strategy.

By Jason W

Nov 4, 2015

This program is current, easy to follow, yet challenging enough to keep you thinking. This program provides the information you need to be a strong leader in what ever leadership capacity you may be in.

By Abelardo Q F J

Sep 4, 2015

Important analysis of the concepts of strategic management, reinforcing the new approach we have to give to strategy in face of the change of business environment due to the technological revolution.

By Juan J G M

Aug 10, 2020

Awesome course. Good structure for the development of the course with a clear explanation of the concepts and good examples of implemented strategies. I recommend this course which is very helpful

By Qasim A I

May 12, 2021

Although I am a strategic management practitioner, this course is the best introductory course for beginners as the content delivered by the professor resonates with the quality provided therein.

By Bhushan L P

Mar 9, 2016

This is the essential course for understanding basics and importance of business strategy. Also the language used in the course is simple English so thos who are not good in English, don't worry.

By Weronika B

Nov 13, 2020

I am so happy for this course. It is a very high quality and interesting course. I have learnt a lot and can recommend to anyone interested in innovation strategy. Gets better with every lesson!

By Hamilton K M I

Jul 1, 2019

Very interesting course, which provides the some in-depth analysis on the theory of strategic management. It stimulates the critical thinking on the existing concepts and tools, without bias.

By Thiago J A R

May 3, 2021

The course is great to gain basic knowledge about the history of Strategic Management and ideas and points toward new trends and perspectives that are specially important in a digital world.

By Emmanuel T J

Nov 16, 2020

This course is very insightful! It's a great example of studying theory by challenging and applying it through critical thinking. Thanks to Prof. Rob Austin and Coursera for offering this!

By waheed

Jun 7, 2020

It's very useful course .. but not an easy course by the way .... I got a lot of useful information about which managerial strategyes I should follow or apply and how to aviod past strateg

By Vinay P

Oct 28, 2018

Great course! Capstone was thought provoking and allowed me to apply some of the tools/knowledge obtained throughout the course. Highly recommended if you are new to strategic management.

By John C

May 18, 2020

Really loved this course. The CBS and Robert Austin do a fantastic job of breaking down the history and theories of Strategic Management. The course is concise, digestible and enjoyable.

By Adnan R S

Feb 23, 2020

A Professional Course, covers all the relevant Strategic Management Contents in the limited time frame including the Capstone Project which broaden our thinking ability in Strategic way.

By Iyarie F

Dec 28, 2015

I just loved it. Excellent the professor, excellent the project, the content, the videos, I would like to take classes with the professor, is very calmed, and explained so well! Congrats

By Rashad Y

Jul 26, 2020

Nice and essential course , especially important who administrate business or want future. By extension this course will broaden your point of view that what happen in global markets.

By ANDRÉ O D S

Jul 24, 2020

Curso muito importante para o aprimoramento de ações de gerenciamento nas organizações, sejam elas públicas ou privadas. Espero poder dar continuidade aos estudos iniciados.

Obrigado

By Bintang S P

Mar 12, 2018

Really clear, mindblowing and critics. I've never felt the learning is so engaged and so critical. So you will not find the "fulfil the status quo", instead expand your creativitity

By Abdallah G

Nov 6, 2019

I loved this course not only because of the very educating and interesting content, but also because of the Teacher, I was very comfortably understanding everything he was saying .

By Sarkis B

Dec 4, 2015

This course is really great. A complete overview on the standard strategy topics plus some new and enlightening views.

Thank you for sharpening my strategic capabilities and skills.

By KULKARNI A A

Jun 21, 2020

An excellent course to understand why strategy exists and why is it important for organizations to have a strategic orientation as they evolve and compete for a customer's pocket.

By Hamza A

Oct 6, 2019

First of all i would like to thank professor Robert. He taught in the best way because of which i learned alot and i am pretty sure this will help me in future to achieve goals.

By carol N M

Sep 25, 2017

The class is exceptional. It is eye opening and delves deep into what strategic management really means. It gives a holistic understanding of how to approach strategic management

By Stoyan D

Feb 2, 2016

The structure and content of the course is excellent. The further reading materials provided by the lecturer are impressive and go deep within the subject matter of the course.

By Daniel L

Oct 30, 2020

Theory and practice with very well references, articles to read, videos, great books, etc.

Very recommended if you are interested to step in this interesting topic of strategy.