Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,429 ratings
778 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

JV

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 764 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Vivek S

Oct 11, 2017

This course give's you deep learning of the strategies used by the companies and increases knowledge level.

By Jefferson C d P

Nov 07, 2016

More than just learning, I enjoyed taking this course. What I learned here is already being useful at work.

By Mahmoud E

Mar 12, 2017

A good guidance through the history of strategic management where we can learn from the mistakes happened.

By Ryan N

Dec 12, 2015

Clear types of strategic approach.

A good quiz to reinforce the learning

Short and sweet with real examples.

By Justin

Dec 03, 2015

Excellent Course with a lot of supporting material which is a great starting point for further research.

By SANDEEP V

Apr 15, 2016

It was wonderful being a part of this course. I had an exposure to a plethora of new ideas and notions.

By Waddaa E

Aug 02, 2020

Very helpful program. Focuses on the core of what a non-expert wants to know about corporate strategy.

By Gabriela A

Aug 20, 2020

Great course, the practical examples and videos make it easier to understand the theoretical content.

By Sounak B

Oct 11, 2017

Key learning gained with relevant examples. Professor is very good in easily explaining the concepts.

By Amitav S

Apr 25, 2017

Very nicely explained. My old MBA concepts are erased and new wisdom attained. Thank you very much...

By Aboud K

Oct 02, 2015

The best Strategic Management course I've ever attend (and actually continuing it!) on MOOC platform!

By Hemangi J

Jul 08, 2020

course is super helpful and insightful. also the teaching method of prof Austin is also appreciable.

By Joris J S

Jan 30, 2018

Very clear and rational introduction to strategy. Ideal to get an overview of the field of strategy!

By Alejandra T C

Mar 24, 2017

I liked so much this course, you learn all the bases of strategy and the cases they show are great.

By Sathyanandan M

Jan 25, 2019

Very well structured course, taking thru the theories and approaches while formulating strategies.

By Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

Great class. Informative. I actually feel like I was challenged in this and retained information.

By Cristian G

Jan 20, 2016

Really useful and dinamic. Loved this first part and I'm looking forward to the next installment.

By Lana B

Nov 08, 2017

Great course, clear and comprehensive ontent. Helps to build and enhance insight of the subject.

By Deneb T

May 06, 2020

Great course! Very insightful in the strategy concept development and the main historic trends.

By Maria d C M V

May 13, 2016

Excelente curso.

Conceptos explicados de manera sencilla, y el proyecto final es muy intersante.

By Nishant S

Aug 08, 2020

A great teacher. He has taught with deal of examples. Hope to see him in Next courses as well.

By Olivier T

Aug 05, 2019

Very good introduction to a topic usually the central conversation of one of the module of BA.

By Rizal S W

Aug 16, 2018

thanks prof and coursera for this course, i gain a lot of knowledge about strategic management

By Thomas L

Jun 06, 2017

Very informative and the capstone made you feel as if you were in the company trying to help.

By Shubham N

Jun 02, 2020

Its a good course to get introduced to the world of strategy and looking forward to do more.