Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
3,815 ratings
866 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV
Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 857 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Geraldine V W

May 10, 2018

Brilliant learning opportunity for progression in my current work environment to influence and innovate development management.

By Fabienne L

Dec 9, 2015

Well structured and presented (videos) with the right amount of support information. Clear quizzes consistent with each module.

By Ginevra F

Dec 21, 2020

it can be implemented but very good! it helped understand that this is what I want to persue as a carreer and master degree

By Nikhil

Jul 23, 2018

Could have had more content in the last part with focus on how to actually define strategy , otherwise very superb course

By Kago M

Jun 24, 2020

Really liked it. My mind as an IT guy was opened up to a world of Strategic planning as I prepare for life in management

By Annesha C

Mar 30, 2016

Really gained some valuable knowledge on the history of strategy and the current strategy being used by the corporations

By Gustavo d N M

Jul 5, 2021

The course is very good, the only poblem is some broken links for support material along the course and paid content.

By Fernando G V

Jun 5, 2020

Excelent course!!! Just a couple of links didn´t work and the examples given are not so recent. Totally recommended

By Duncan B

Jul 2, 2018

A good orientation to strategy, the past and the current - well presented with good materials. Easy to understand.

By LYDIA N

Jun 20, 2020

its been an amazing journey - i have been able to relate course content to real work situations. simple amazing.

By Nikolas d R

Aug 9, 2021

Good course that teaches you the history of strategic management, and how it has evolved to what it is today.

By Nthodi K

Jun 12, 2021

Such an amazing learning experience to find alternative views to some of Michael Porter's strategy concepts.

By NISHANTH S

Jan 26, 2021

It Was a Wonderfull course where all new students beginners can come and learn about the strategy management

By Syed S A

Jan 21, 2021

Its a very classy course. I believe the use of examples can be further increased to make it a 5 star course.

By SEHAM M A

Jul 29, 2019

unfortunately i couldn't complete my course due requesting by force subscription and i don't want to subsc

By Roxana P

Jan 4, 2016

Only 4 stars because the Assignment was a bit of a disaster for non-professionals in Strategic Management.

By Muhammad M H

Jun 26, 2020

The examples on strategic management and unique plan that are given in this course were so knowledgable.

By Majd A

Oct 5, 2018

very good course if you are wondering about the future , need more improvement and more exercises

By Rocco I

Feb 3, 2021

Well done! Good Introductory course about what strategy is, supported by case studies as examples

By TUNBOSUN A

Jul 17, 2018

Fantastic Course. Impressed with the historical perspective as well as the balanced view offered.

By Andres P

Aug 5, 2020

Excellent course! Good sources of information and great examples of good companies and business.

By Yaki M

Feb 20, 2019

A good starting point in order to organize one thoughts and understanding of what strategy is.

By Raviranjan S

Aug 19, 2020

More real-life stories could be added. After all, it's about learning from other's mistakes.

By Beau H

Nov 16, 2020

Content was great, the speaker had phenomenal voice, but some content links had expired.

By Hema G

Aug 4, 2017

A great course if you are looking at understanding Strategy through real-word examples.