Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
stars
1,236 ratings
236 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

DI
Aug 2, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
Jan 14, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 229 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Kpinzou T

Mar 29, 2016

I'm blown away by the content of this course and what I've learned. I took a strategy class before but the content in this one is so clear and well explained.

By Anjana S

Dec 15, 2016

I enjoyed this course and had fun applying the principles I learnt for the assignment. The video sessions were amazing and a huge thank you to our mentor!

By Olivier V

May 31, 2016

Excellent learning experience. Excellence use of forum (next to Quizzes) for self reflection on new knowledge and interactions with other students.

By Alexey S

Sep 20, 2017

was enjoying the fresh and easy approach.

Simply and clearly formulated rules. Find out many new and interesting ideas for future developments

By Alessio M

Mar 20, 2017

The Course is a great imprimer for Strategy Formulation. It has a lot of "real life examples" and a clear explaination of the main concepts!

By Gordhan P

May 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great learning. Top Notch facility. Definitely recommended for somebody who want to learn Strategy Formulation in detail.

By Tan K M

Jul 5, 2020

Great overview of areas of concern such as Porter's 5 forces and internationalization, enjoy reading the articles and peer review work

By Steven M

Jan 30, 2016

Videos cortos e interesantes. Te da una visión global bastante buena, las lecturas optativas adjuntas en el temario son recomendables.

By Donovan N S H

Feb 26, 2016

I really liked the style of learning as well as the course content which gives me a broad overview of formulation of strategies.

By Diego

Feb 25, 2016

Huge difference reading feedback from peers. Videos short and sweet. Will love to have recommended extra reading, videos, etc.

By Rajwant S

Jan 7, 2017

Awesome class! A lot can be learned within a short period time here. The instructor's knowledge and command is extraordinary!

By JOLAOSHO O B

Mar 9, 2020

This is a very strategic course with model input. I really enjoyed this insightful, educative and enlightening course.

By Tracy M

May 22, 2017

I loved this course for the in-depth understanding of how strategies are created and what makes them so important.

By Michael F

Dec 24, 2019

Really practical and loved that we had to use much of the work material for the final assignment. Great course.

By Juan C M

Aug 17, 2018

Un curso muy completo y muy bien estructurado que aporta una visión actual sobre la formulación de estrategias.

By KANTE,Mahamadou

Nov 6, 2018

Le cours est intéressant mais l'indisponibilité de la langue française nous rend l'apprentissage difficile.

By Jose A B M

May 31, 2018

El curso fue de gran ayuda pues la informacion que me proporciono contribuye a mi crecimiento profecional

By John M

Jan 20, 2020

This is a great course with practical and relevant examples in how different strategies are formulated.

By Jonna L

Mar 10, 2016

Well put together course with relevant and interesting supplementary reading. A delight to participate.

By Sandeep M

Jul 6, 2020

I like the videos as well as the reading sections. They are both small and provide relevant details.

By Edvinas V

Oct 18, 2015

The Course is very easy to follow and information presented is meaningful and up to date manner.

By Gary C

Aug 7, 2016

Really interesting course with real applications in the work environment. Highly recommended!

By Wesley T

May 2, 2018

Excellent course on strategy formulation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By JAIME R R H

May 24, 2019

El conocimiento que se vierte en este curso tiene un gran valor práctico en la vida diaria.

By Anand V G

Jun 8, 2020

The peer-graded assignment at the end was very helpful in actually formulating a strategy.