Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
stars
1,239 ratings
237 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

DI
Aug 2, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
Jan 14, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 229 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Sandra L

Jun 10, 2017

I liked very much this course, gave me more tools for my professional develoment

By Rob E

May 13, 2020

This is an excellent course and complements the first course in the series well!

By Douglas B

May 28, 2020

Very interesting module, the tools for defining strategy are specially usefull.

By Sayantan G

Sep 5, 2016

Amazing course. Anyone can learn if interested. Appreciative lecture. Thanks.

By Iryna O

Sep 29, 2019

Good course, but there is some outdated information and not working links

By Jarrod R

May 11, 2016

Excellent course building on previous learning . Excellent case studies

By Julia H

Jan 7, 2020

Well done, a lot of interesting examples. Assignment is a bit unclear.

By Mahdi E

Oct 31, 2015

this course learn a lot of thing to me and give me many new idea

By Fiona

Aug 7, 2016

Excellent case studies very helpful in demonstrating theories

By Rohit K

Jan 19, 2016

It was a very good experience to take this course. Thank you!

By Janne L

Dec 3, 2015

Great course with good material and lecturer

By Ruturaj B

Jun 26, 2018

Detailed course.. Enjoyed the Case Studies.

By Jussara N

Oct 15, 2017

Would have loved more about Innovation

By Kyrel W

Nov 11, 2016

there's a lot to learn.

By Nancy N

Nov 2, 2017

Course is very good.

By Carlos G

Sep 9, 2017

Very interesting!!

By camilo a

May 11, 2016

good concepts

By FRANCISCO J A B

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent!

By Manfred T

Feb 23, 2016

A must!

By Mohit A

Dec 13, 2017

-

By Umut B

Dec 19, 2019

I didn't like both scoring methodology (1-3 only) in the peer review assignment and the assignment itself. The effort was just copying the assignment in the previous section but there is a significant amount of effort asked (the deck covering 8 slides + 2 pages for a summary) Hopefully, the third course in the specialization will be different.

By Youssef E

May 19, 2020

This course is the most important and the worst in the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization. The final assignment is not clear and the content is not very rich. I graduated from this course with a very good grade. Yet, I am self-doubting my abilities to formulate a good strategy.

By Sherry G

Feb 29, 2016

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric

By Michael I

Apr 12, 2016

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

By Ayman S A

Feb 12, 2016

Could be improved.. the ideas seem disconnected there is no clear flow of the ideas presented in different weeks and the specific actions to formulate a strategy. but overall good course with excellent frameworks. Thanks a lot Coursera