Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
988 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 171 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Govindarajan D

Nov 11, 2017

world class content and delivery! great Learning

By Sohail B

Nov 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Business Metrics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & competent Instructors Marcus Møller Larsen

and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of Strategy Formulation in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card. I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card, I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

By Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Awesome Course

By Roshanay B R

Dec 21, 2017

a very nice method of teaching..

By Alessio M

Mar 20, 2017

The Course is a great imprimer for Strategy Formulation. It has a lot of "real life examples" and a clear explaination of the main concepts!

By Alok S

Jul 11, 2017

Covers all the aspects that should be taught to make someone learn strategy formulation

By Luca G

Sep 04, 2017

Very useful course about how to formulate a competitive and successful business strategy

By Vinay K

Apr 30, 2018

In-depth knowledge on how a strategy can be made. Eye-opening!

By Kareem E A

May 03, 2018

thanks

By Yuduan L

Nov 07, 2015

Very interesting courses

By Dylan T

Dec 05, 2015

Great education and a very good setup, but the final assignment is very vague, so it's challenging. I think that when a professor gives a vague assignment, he should be the one grading the work, because peer grading only works best when they know exactly what they are supposed to be grading.

By Ramanunni

Jul 09, 2016

strategy formulation is an excellent course

By Ciaran P

Oct 03, 2017

A really provocative approach to the topic which was very interesting.

By Alexis P

Nov 10, 2017

perfect for business strategy

By Homer D D T E

Feb 25, 2016

The course is very clear on its objectives and well explained!

By Steven M

Jan 30, 2016

Videos cortos e interesantes. Te da una visión global bastante buena, las lecturas optativas adjuntas en el temario son recomendables.

By Alexey S

Sep 20, 2017

was enjoying the fresh and easy approach.

Simply and clearly formulated rules. Find out many new and interesting ideas for future developments

By FAYEZ A

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful course and I strongly recommend it for management.

By Timothy W C

Mar 11, 2017

Great class!

By Jonna L

Mar 10, 2016

Well put together course with relevant and interesting supplementary reading. A delight to participate.

By Jacobo R M C

Jan 09, 2016

Very practical course with a lot of interesting info. Excellent performance of the videos.

By Punit B

Mar 25, 2018

An excellent course with up-to-date case studies and an interesting final project

By Justin

Dec 03, 2015

Really comprehensive course. Well worth doing.

By Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Excellent course on strategy formulation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By Virendra S

Jan 23, 2018

Truly enjoyed taking this course. Sessions were very helpful.