Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
988 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 171 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Francisco M

Apr 16, 2019

It’s fantastic

By JAIME R R H

May 24, 2019

El conocimiento que se vierte en este curso tiene un gran valor práctico en la vida diaria.

By Eric F

Jun 17, 2019

Very useful

By Tristan I

Aug 09, 2019

Really good and entertaining course!

By Adel M K E

May 23, 2019

an informative and well-organized course

By Adewunmi A

Sep 12, 2019

Thanks to this course! I know what I want to study for a Maters Degree

By Radwa M A E

Sep 02, 2019

The course is very good

By Mohammed A A s

Jan 28, 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

By Majd A

Jan 03, 2019

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

By Diego A C H

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

By Ruchika V

Aug 03, 2018

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts

By Lior S

Oct 17, 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

By Sengmeng K

Oct 03, 2017

great course. re-open my eyes on the subject matter. the course examples were great, but I would suggest refreshing them for recent years.

By Rick A A

Feb 21, 2018

Interesting, but could be improved by setting stricter rules for the written work.

By Matthew A G

Jul 25, 2016

There were the occasional moments when I had a hard time clearly understanding what the lecturer meant. Otherwise pretty good.

By FRANCISCO J A B

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent!

By Michael N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

By Manfred T

Feb 23, 2016

A must!

By Thijs W

Jan 25, 2016

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

By camilo a

May 11, 2016

good concepts

By Sayantan G

Sep 05, 2016

Amazing course. Anyone can learn if interested. Appreciative lecture. Thanks.

By Enelen

Feb 25, 2016

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

By Janne L

Dec 03, 2015

Great course with good material and lecturer

By Darius O

Oct 05, 2016

Contetnt is great, however sometimes it was really hard to listen presenter and see repeating gestures that confuses and not clear where is the main point.

By Carlos G

Sep 09, 2017

Very interesting!!