Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
1,001 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

OO

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course with rich content and accurate delivery method. The subject was well delivered with simple analysis and pertinent references from real live business environment

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 172 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Sayantan G

Sep 05, 2016

Amazing course. Anyone can learn if interested. Appreciative lecture. Thanks.

By Leonidas L

Apr 15, 2017

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

By Iyarie O F G

Dec 28, 2015

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

By Enelen

Feb 25, 2016

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

By Janne L

Dec 03, 2015

Great course with good material and lecturer

By Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

Feb 20, 2016

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

By Mohit A

Dec 13, 2017

-

By Fiona

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent case studies very helpful in demonstrating theories

By Eduardo L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

By Nancy N

Nov 02, 2017

Course is very good.

By Ruturaj B

Jun 26, 2018

Detailed course.. Enjoyed the Case Studies.

By Wilman A P O

Aug 10, 2016

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

By Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

By Mahdi E

Oct 31, 2015

this course learn a lot of thing to me and give me many new idea

By Rohit K

Jan 19, 2016

It was a very good experience to take this course. Thank you!

By Kyrel W

Nov 12, 2016

there's a lot to learn.

By Jussara N

Oct 15, 2017

Would have loved more about Innovation

By Ruchika V

Aug 03, 2018

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts

By Lior S

Oct 17, 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

By Iryna O

Sep 29, 2019

Good course, but there is some outdated information and not working links

By Will C

Mar 03, 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

By Alexander Z

Apr 11, 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

By Paul E H

Jul 27, 2016

I felt the course was ok, but wanted more. It seemed very general, even with the focus in the end on e-Types.

By Antoine C

Jan 13, 2016

G

By Sherry G

Feb 29, 2016

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric