Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
stars
1,275 ratings
250 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

DI
Aug 2, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
Jan 14, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 242 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Leonidas L

Apr 15, 2017

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

By Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

Feb 20, 2016

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

By Mark P

Dec 11, 2019

Really interesting course: practical, and demystified so as to be real-world and not simply theoretical.

By Majd A

Jan 3, 2019

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

By Rabea K

Apr 2, 2020

Very well structured and highly engaging the participants to think about the content.

By Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

By Diego A C H

Feb 14, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

By Rick A A

Feb 21, 2018

Interesting, but could be improved by setting stricter rules for the written work.

By Ruchika V

Aug 2, 2018

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts

By Sandra L

Jun 10, 2017

I liked very much this course, gave me more tools for my professional develoment

By Rob E

May 13, 2020

This is an excellent course and complements the first course in the series well!

By Douglas B

May 28, 2020

Very interesting module, the tools for defining strategy are specially usefull.

By Sayantan G

Sep 5, 2016

Amazing course. Anyone can learn if interested. Appreciative lecture. Thanks.

By Goddete C

Jan 19, 2021

Eu cheguei ao fim, porém o sistema não deixa eu comprar o curso por US29!

By Iryna O

Sep 29, 2019

Good course, but there is some outdated information and not working links

By Jarrod R

May 11, 2016

Excellent course building on previous learning . Excellent case studies

By Julia H

Jan 7, 2020

Well done, a lot of interesting examples. Assignment is a bit unclear.

By Mahdi E

Oct 31, 2015

this course learn a lot of thing to me and give me many new idea

By Fiona

Aug 7, 2016

Excellent case studies very helpful in demonstrating theories

By Rohit K

Jan 19, 2016

It was a very good experience to take this course. Thank you!

By Janne L

Dec 3, 2015

Great course with good material and lecturer

By Ruturaj B

Jun 26, 2018

Detailed course.. Enjoyed the Case Studies.

By Jussara N

Oct 15, 2017

Would have loved more about Innovation

By Kyrel W

Nov 11, 2016

there's a lot to learn.

By Nancy N

Nov 2, 2017

Course is very good.