Chevron Left
Back to Studying at Japanese Universities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Studying at Japanese Universities by The University of Tokyo

4.8
stars
361 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

Are you interested in studying at Japanese universities? Do you want to learn about Japan’s university application and enrollment processes, as well as the types of programs on offer? This course will help you to both discover great programs offered by different Japanese universities and prepare a study plan through project-based learning. We introduce a number of options to match a variety of goals, from full degree to non-degree programs, programs taught in English, as well as short-term programs in Japan. During the course, international students at UTokyo will provide you with useful information and advice to start you on the path to studying in Japan. At the end of this course, you will produce a draft of your action plan for applying to Japanese universities. The overall goal of the course is to start you off on the right foot to a happy, productive and fulfilling student life in Japan!...

Top reviews

E
Jun 21, 2020

Very good course that gives us a head-on before applying for universities in Japan. Do give this course a try if you are interested in applying to Japan in the near future!

AN
Oct 9, 2019

Really useful and enriching! It clearly describes the steps to take, gives you practical documents and talk about real student life in Japan through a lot of testimonies.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 127 Reviews for Studying at Japanese Universities

By Ishwag J

Oct 12, 2016

I would really like to study in this course but I can't just pay the fee without knowing if it can help me or not.

By Josh S

Oct 1, 2019

It was exactly what I was looking for. I got a much better idea of what I need to do in order to study in Japan.

By Javier A P

Aug 9, 2019

This course has helped me a lot to understand how universities work in Japan, and how to find the most suitable.

By Stanley T G

Oct 23, 2020

Helpful, brief, informative. Highly recommend for those who want to get an introduction to studying in Japan.

By Farhad B

Apr 11, 2020

It was a very good course. I enjoyed it. Teachers and Coursera was and is very good and excellent. Thank you.

By Mariel P R

May 4, 2020

The course was really interesting and I learned a lot of Japan. I am more passionated for studying in Japan

By P. A M A

Jul 31, 2020

It was a great time in learning about the Japanese university and it's program!

Simply loved this course.

By Nandhini R

Mar 8, 2017

Great experience in learning about the Universities of Japan from the international students perspective.

By Syed A S

Dec 16, 2017

Very informative and good quiz questions. Thorough lectures and great examples, what more you need :)

By Sanjana K

Sep 18, 2017

I found this course very informative and interesting. I had lot of fun finishing the course.

By Sebastianus v H

Oct 23, 2016

Offers practical information on studying in Japan and why to study there in the first place

By Saadoon B

Nov 25, 2016

Very informative. I recommend this course to any one who is apply in Japanese University

By Nairit B

Feb 8, 2017

A very informative course for those who dreams about studying in Japanese universities.

By Pepe G

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and valuable information, knowledge and experiences.

By Brenda C R C

Apr 5, 2018

Recomiendo este curso ya que te ofrece información muy buena sobre estudiar en Japón.

By Dr T P J

May 17, 2019

Fantastic course to learn Japanese tradition and courses run by the Universities.

By Katarzyna W

Apr 21, 2019

very good course and made in really interesting way. I am glad that I did it.

By Yanet B N d M

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent and very complete course. It has helped me and raised many doubts.

By JOSEPH H H

Jun 29, 2020

A very useful course for those who want to know about Japanese Universities.

By Sri L S P

May 4, 2020

I love it this course is very helpful for me thank you for all information.

By Fernando I S S

Aug 13, 2020

It gave me the tools i needed to decide what to do with my academic future

By Mateo F L S

Jul 31, 2017

It brings you important information if you want to sutudy abroad in Japan

By Kashish S

Mar 9, 2017

A good course, helped me learn a lot of things for coming to japan

By AISSAOUI A

Nov 26, 2016

Hi;

I am so so happy but what is the next step to study in Japan??

By Chanchai W

Jul 22, 2020

this course is so useful for who wants to study in JP University