Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,424 ratings
721 reviews

About the Course

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Top reviews

BO
Dec 25, 2020

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.\n\nThis is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

MA
May 29, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

Filter by:

701 - 717 of 717 Reviews for The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

By MERAJ A

Aug 21, 2020

N

By Melissa C

Jun 24, 2020

The reading material was just the teacher's own book. I would've liked to read other research backing what she was saying especially since she was challenging some of my personal opinions (which I'm totally fine with).

By Igor K

Apr 29, 2020

Good lecturer, but course design could be improved. Truly, very important material, but several other courses out there which talk about same subject with better production value.

By Movahedi J

Sep 9, 2020

In opposite of Dr.Happiness's course, this is not very positive. Intentionally made too "surprising" like the facts part.

I prefer not to listen to it. Not my motto.

By Christos P

Aug 18, 2021

The course is all about what researchers know rather than how to achieve success, in that respect looks and feels like a reference to bibliography

By Marlene C

May 12, 2020

The material presented was good.There could have been more substance packed into this course with more visuals, interviews and case studies.

By Akash S

May 19, 2020

The course is Good. but My peers Give me wrong reviews. i given 3Star If theh give me Right Review. Then i will Give 5 star

By Lale N

May 4, 2020

the final project could be more comprehensive

but thanks to instructor, she has positive energy and can give it to audience!

By GOPAL K D

Dec 22, 2020

The course could have been taught better. currently it is only informational. it needs to be motivational .

By Ajinkya K

Mar 6, 2019

A good course. Makes a few important points, condensed in one from multiple important books

By Feryel K

Feb 16, 2021

this course help me in different ways

By Rahul B

May 14, 2020

pretty basic course

By Koustav M

Jun 2, 2020

Moderate

By Sunil R

Jun 5, 2020

Good

By Melfi M A

Aug 10, 2020

I lost my time in the non-credit certificate. The is no appearances note to clarify if the course with a credit or non-credit certificate. it is not with a satisfy Ending.

By Mohosina p m

Jul 28, 2020

I want to unenroll this course.Pz help me.

By Patrick O

Apr 17, 2020

Identity politics everywhere. Avoid.