Chevron Left
Back to Summary Statistics in Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Summary Statistics in Public Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,174 ratings
300 reviews

About the Course

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top reviews

EC
Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 301 Reviews for Summary Statistics in Public Health

By Adelle

Aug 6, 2020

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

By Alonso f

Feb 16, 2020

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

By Felix C

Nov 27, 2020

Es un buen curso para entender desde lo básico la estadística aplicada a salud publica

By Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

By Steve B

Aug 5, 2020

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

By Alessandra X V L

Apr 20, 2021

I love this course. It´s a excellent way to start study statistics.

By Lior M

Apr 7, 2021

Nice and interesting course, applicable to research coursework.

By Chi F M

Mar 5, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

By L S

Aug 4, 2020

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

By Sujani S

Apr 25, 2020

Very informative course with lots of examples.

By Worod A

Apr 10, 2020

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

By Suya W

Mar 26, 2020

Fundamental information great for beginners.

By Parameshwaran S

May 5, 2020

Insightful lectures with good examples.

By Maya B

Jul 6, 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

By Paul H

Sep 3, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

By Sahad P

Nov 20, 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

By Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

By Suaad S

May 7, 2020

Very Interesting!

By Gerwin N B

Aug 18, 2020

Great!

By Suzan A M

Jul 13, 2020

4

By Roy G

Jul 30, 2020

The lecturer is great. I recommend that you don't take the course for free as there is paucity of exercises - disappointing.

By Paola S

May 10, 2020

The teacher should try to write more bigger and better when he does so on the slides.

By Vicki M

May 21, 2020

Interesting course and not too challenging

By Anesu B

Aug 3, 2020

i am very gratefull for this cousre

By Saad A

Aug 31, 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.