Chevron Left
Back to Supplier Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supplier Management by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
55 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

This course will cover Supplier Selection and Evaluation, Contract Management, Quality & Risk Management, and Ethics. One of the important decisions that a Procurement professional makes is selecting the right supplier.We will cover how to evaluate suppliers, using a very simple evaluation tool, to select the right suppliers. In contract management we will expose you to six different types of contracts that a procurement professional can consider for the contract. We will highlight 10 risk management strategies that will mitigate risks for your firm. Lastly, we will cover the very important topic of procurement ethics-what to do and not to do in ethically dealing with suppliers. In addition to the videos, there are reading materials, and two cases to support your learnings. Both cases will be assessed via a Peer Group....

Top reviews

DP

May 31, 2020

Very interesting course with hands-on exercises to apply the knowledge learnt in its lessons and reinforce some concepts introduced in previous courses in the specialization.

MM

Jun 17, 2020

The course was very good. But i think peer reviewer of the assignment should make it faster. I had to wait a lot of time for this.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Supplier Management

By Diego S P

May 31, 2020

Very interesting course with hands-on exercises to apply the knowledge learnt in its lessons and reinforce some concepts introduced in previous courses in the specialization.

By Dani V

May 29, 2020

Great insight on how to manage suppliers!

By Alex V

Sep 30, 2020

Some of the course's material is heavily based on the US market which is not how the rest of the world works. Would be nice to show a wider scope in order for non US students to understand.

By Manish K

Oct 06, 2020

The course content was good and informative. However, the method of review and assessment could be improved. I would expect a short quiz on key Learning Outcomes after each Session. This will help to refresh and enhance the understanding of concepts and better retention and application in the future.

By Walther K

Jul 15, 2020

Me parece que es el módulo más robusto de todo el programa de especialización. Al igual que los otros cursos, el material es de la mejor calidad y la explicación del profesor en los videos es clara, concisa y concreta. En general muy satisfecho con el nivel de profundidad que ofrece el programa.

By Md E M

Jun 17, 2020

The course was very good. But i think peer reviewer of the assignment should make it faster. I had to wait a lot of time for this.

By Andres A

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent Course to refresh key concepts and methodologies whilst grabbing new items.

By Rimmond N

Sep 23, 2020

Very practical and can easily be adopted in actual work situation

By Наталія П

Sep 16, 2020

I want to cancel a course subscription

By RITHEESH V V

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

By Winston A W

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Deepak K S

Oct 07, 2020

Superrrb course

By Muhammad A R

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent

By Hardeep S C

Jun 28, 2020

Expectionally designed course material and must study this course.