Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Analytics Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Analytics Essentials by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.5
stars
357 ratings
88 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - an exciting area that is in high demand! In this introductory course to Supply Chain Analytics, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating area where supply chain management meets data analytics. You will learn real life examples on how analytics can be applied to various domains of a supply chain, from selling, to logistics, production and sourcing, to generate a significant social / economic impact. You will also learn job market trend, job requirement and preparation. Lastly, you will master a job intelligence tool to find preferred job(s) by region, industry and company. Upon completing this course, you will 1. Understand why analytics is critical to supply chain management and its financial / economic impact. 2. See the pain points of a supply chain and how analytics may relieve them. 3. Learn supply chain analytics job opportunities, and use a job intelligence tool to make data-driven career decisions. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jul 11, 2020

A good introductory course to the world of supply chain analytics. I really like the quiz, analytical test for decision making. Hoping to see if there's a more advanced class than this.

PG
Jan 16, 2019

Short, Crisp videos for conceptual understanding of the application and importance of Supply Chain Analytics in businesses. And some great case examples and problems to work upon!

Filter by:

76 - 88 of 88 Reviews for Supply Chain Analytics Essentials

By Murali N

May 1, 2020

T

By Jean-Marc P

Jul 1, 2020

Good overview of what it Supply Chain and what problem it tries to resolve. The Analytics part is superficial. Interesting final exercise to learn financial concept to analyse corporate financial status and hands-on with a basic analytics framework; it has to my disappointment no relation with supply chain and neither with new analytics concept for me; probably of no value for someone with a basic financial profile.

By Raenoj I

Jul 29, 2019

While the course was fruitful, I was expecting some more deep dive into analytics techniques which was lacking. I believe there would be a separate advanced supply chain analytics course which I can pursue.

By Yue L

Sep 4, 2019

Very basic content about supply chain management. Huge overlapping content with financial statement analysis for accounting students.

By Shah M A R

Jul 11, 2020

Overall a great course but it will only tell you about the importance of analytics not about how to do it

By Nitish S

Aug 11, 2020

The last Project was good, Except that it was okay.

By Shrikant P

Jun 29, 2020

The course content could have been more descriptive

By Monica M

Jun 22, 2020

Because teacher cannot be reached to get correct comments to results interpretations or to open questions. Our grades depends on peers review of ourwork and many times, none rewie it or there are not enough work to be reviewed and certificate cannot be obtained or task cannot be completed. I faced a lot of tech issues from Coursera side. Not nice. Frustrating. Course content was great and exercise were fine too. Lack of ways on how to report issues and was is needed to report: plagiarism for example. I do not like Coursera.

By Raúl Y M D

Oct 21, 2020

"Este elemento se desbloquerá cuando comience la sesion"....debo esperar hasta el 25 noviembre para terminar el curso?

No se puede desbloquear antes? que pasa con el tiempo de prueba que se termina el 26 octubre?

By Fabiola R W

Oct 23, 2020

Almost too basic. I'm guessing the follow up courses will be more interesting

By Patrick F C C

Nov 29, 2020

Was hoping for some analytical hints but the lecturer is for the most time just throwing figures at us. The quizzes don't make sense (just select all multiple choice answers), and the peer review test (especially the second and final one) requires all participants to sign up for a site. This means that most of the work submitted to the second peer review is not valid. I wanted to learn about supply chain analytics, and not be forced to do work to select a dream job at Apple in California.

By Kevin W

Sep 20, 2020

Don't really learn much, far too high level and basic

By Michael T M

Sep 3, 2020

Useless.