Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Analytics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
542 ratings
120 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - the art and science of applying data analytics to assess and improve supply chain performance! A supply chain is a complex system with conflicting objectives of cost efficiency and customer satisfaction. Supply chain management is becoming increasingly data driven. Through the real-life story and data of a major US telecommunication company, you will learn the analytics tools / skills to diagnose and optimize a supply chain. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Use data analytics to assess the impact of various strategies on all aspects of a supply chain, from inventory, shipping, to warehouse order fulfillment, store operations and customer satisfaction. 2. Customize the supply chain strategy by product to improve the overall cost efficiency without sacrificing customer service. 3. Obtain hands-on experience on the application and financial impact of analytics in integrated supply chain and logistics planning. VASTA (name disguised) is a major wireless carrier in the US selling cell phones through a national network of retail stores. Recently, it wrote off a huge amount of obsolete inventory each year and was suffering a significant cost inefficiency in an increasingly stagnant market. VASTA must assess the competitive environment, and renovate its supply chain to stay competitive. At the end of this course, you will help VASTA save $billions on supply chain cost and retain its leadership in a stagnant and saturated market. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

NA

Aug 04, 2020

The whole course was very smooth & steady. I understood every topic very well. Thank you very much Coursera as well as Professor Yao Zhao Sir for helping me understand the basics of Supply Chain.

SM

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent course in supply chain management domain giving an overview about various factors affected in supply chain which leads toward implement a successful supply chain in an organization.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 119 Reviews for Supply Chain Analytics

By AMAN S C

May 04, 2020

i found this course informative specialy thanks to faculty team giving so much concisely content . thanks to all love you

By Dr V K S G

Jun 10, 2020

for peer review assignment kindly provide Standard solution please so that there will not be any confusion for reviewer

By Bernice N

May 31, 2020

fundamental idea of how supply chain works and how you could analysis product to help companies save inventory cost.

By Jean-Claude M

Oct 20, 2020

It was a very helpful course to understand the supply chain analytics in business. Once again, thank you very much.

By PRANTA B

Apr 16, 2020

Well designed and latest model of course. Got to learn so many new topics. Hope this come fruitful in near future.

By Terri R

May 08, 2020

This was a great class to help explain varying processes that can impact logistics costs and how to analyze data.

By KAUSTAV K

May 17, 2020

Well demonstrated with a proper peer graded assignment to have a deep insight regarding the push n pull strategy

By Hassan S

May 04, 2020

Very intresting course, and great efforts by the instructors to put together all the material of the course.

By Jagadeesh V

Apr 27, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who are looking to refresh their knowledge in supply chain analytics

By Shantanu D

Jun 17, 2020

More peer review assignment required with more in depth analysis of purchasing and inventory desired.

By Bhuvan V

May 14, 2020

It was a great experience and I am taking so much in respect of learning's and knowledge with me.

By Samir A C J

May 02, 2020

A good choice to understand better the Supply Chain, and the quantitative way to analyze problems

By José A

Aug 03, 2020

De manera sencilla explican los fundamentos de la cadena de suministro basándose en un ejemplo.

By Walinton R V G

Apr 24, 2020

Great information, i would like that the explanations bring more examples and more parameter.

By Rahul S

Apr 12, 2020

GOOD BASICS INSIGHTS ABOUT SUPPLY CHAIN AND PARAMETERS TO ANALYSE A SPECIFIC BUSINESS MODEL

By kaushik s

May 19, 2020

Good course with a project-oriented approach. It helped me understand a lot of good topics.

By Samer L J A D

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for this professional course, Kindly advise how shall I receive the certificate.

By Gajanan G

May 20, 2020

After this course everyone can understand Pull-Push SCM Strategies with application.

By Peeyush P

Apr 30, 2020

This courses was very help full for my basic understanding of supply chain analytics

By RISHI D R G

Jun 22, 2020

Good course for anyone looking to understand the basics of Supply Chain Analytics!

By Abhishek W

Jul 18, 2020

Very informational and the professor has made it simple and easy to understand

By prasenjit d

Jun 05, 2020

Nice explaations, course content is quite simple. More content could be added.

By Viswanathan P

Jun 08, 2020

Best and simple language it explained all in detail for Analytics techniques

By SPARSH N S

Aug 06, 2020

Quite a learning tour in supply chain analytics, but still long way to go.

By Niranjan G

Jun 29, 2020

It was really awesome course i learnt many new concept. Thank you so much