Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Analytics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
544 ratings
120 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - the art and science of applying data analytics to assess and improve supply chain performance! A supply chain is a complex system with conflicting objectives of cost efficiency and customer satisfaction. Supply chain management is becoming increasingly data driven. Through the real-life story and data of a major US telecommunication company, you will learn the analytics tools / skills to diagnose and optimize a supply chain. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Use data analytics to assess the impact of various strategies on all aspects of a supply chain, from inventory, shipping, to warehouse order fulfillment, store operations and customer satisfaction. 2. Customize the supply chain strategy by product to improve the overall cost efficiency without sacrificing customer service. 3. Obtain hands-on experience on the application and financial impact of analytics in integrated supply chain and logistics planning. VASTA (name disguised) is a major wireless carrier in the US selling cell phones through a national network of retail stores. Recently, it wrote off a huge amount of obsolete inventory each year and was suffering a significant cost inefficiency in an increasingly stagnant market. VASTA must assess the competitive environment, and renovate its supply chain to stay competitive. At the end of this course, you will help VASTA save $billions on supply chain cost and retain its leadership in a stagnant and saturated market. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

NA

Aug 04, 2020

The whole course was very smooth & steady. I understood every topic very well. Thank you very much Coursera as well as Professor Yao Zhao Sir for helping me understand the basics of Supply Chain.

SM

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent course in supply chain management domain giving an overview about various factors affected in supply chain which leads toward implement a successful supply chain in an organization.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 120 Reviews for Supply Chain Analytics

By SAMEH N H

May 02, 2020

it is very interesting course.

By Ronald A L

May 13, 2020

informative and challenging.

By Thomas K

Apr 12, 2020

Great introductory course!!

By Mariana S

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course!!!

By Rohan R

Jun 30, 2020

Very insight-full course

By Raimondo L

Mar 31, 2020

Very clear and complete

By Nikita S

May 29, 2020

very insightful course

By Shrikant P

Jul 12, 2020

This course was good.

By Shalva G

May 11, 2020

Outstanding Course!!!

By Dr. R T

Apr 30, 2020

Well explained case.

By Pratik A

Apr 30, 2020

Awesome experience

By Basher A

May 03, 2020

Thanks too much f

By Lai K P

Jul 05, 2020

Very insightful

By Susan T S C

Jun 26, 2020

Interesting

By Shravan

May 31, 2020

Good Course

By Ch m r

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent

By PradeepKumar r

Aug 11, 2020

Worth it

By mohit n

Jun 08, 2020

tysm

By Mohammed A N

Apr 16, 2020

Good

By Ryan P

Feb 01, 2020

I loved this course - Supply Chain Analysis class and I learned the importance why analysis is needed in the supply chain and logistics world. I was so interested in seeing the difference in the pull strategy and push strategy. Excited to be able to apply this application in the real world. Thanks for a great course.

By Tejas J

Jul 15, 2020

Understanding PUSH and PULL strategy and use EXCEL to find out which is best for what type of product on the basis of various cost associated in a supply chain such as inventory cots, warehousing cost, shipping cost and so on. EXCELLENT TEACHING by Prof Yao Zhao.

By Pruthvi H

May 07, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The projects explained gave an informative insight into the practical applications of supply chain analytics. I wish there were a few more cases other than the mobile phone project to get a broader perspective.

By Aranzazú F K

May 26, 2020

I took this course without knowing anything about supply chain and I really liked it. It helped me understand very clearly the basis of how distribution works, with the plus of teaching me why, when and how to appply supply chain analytics!

By Rohit S

Jun 30, 2020

A great refresher for the people who are already in the line , specially by the professor to add in the analytics. Strategy without data is a no go. this course reestablishes the fact that data support is what strategy needs to build upon

By Nawier F B

May 06, 2020

This course is easy to digest. Mr. Zhao is a very good lecturer, he makes everything clear and simple. The goal from the start, the structure, what is required, the calculations, everything. This gets me interested to take more courses.