Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,466 ratings
1,685 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,668 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By G K C

Jun 19, 2018

The course is very informative . I in particular was aware of the subject, but I realized after the course that the knowledge was superfluous. This course gave me the insight to the intricacy of the topic, the required calculation etc. Over all it was very knowledgeable.

By Radhika S

Jun 3, 2017

This was a good course . However there were areas that needed improvement for explanations for example - (broken cases explanation )related to warehouse design /layouts .Cross docking explanation in the transportation assignment I feel could have been explained more .

By Brandan B

Aug 6, 2020

I generally enjoyed the course, but I wish there was a bit more of a taste of the math that would be involved when really diving into Supply Chain Management. As it is, I don't think this course really prepares you for an entry level job in the field.

By Pratik B

Nov 14, 2016

As such the course content was very good and useful for developing the concepts. I would advise the content design team to expand the teaching examples to areas outside of the US as well, as the business conditions in other regions might be different.

By Victor P G V

Jul 12, 2020

I think this course is a great form to learn about logistic, because in each video the teacher explains the topic with puntual concepts that in the assignments must to do. I'd liked to not only be in US if not in Europe, Asia or South America, too.

By VISHAL S

May 17, 2020

A great learning course for the overall concept of Supply Chain with specific focus towards logistics. I did expect the assignments to be more thorough (more detailed), but felt it was quite vague. Yet, this course explains alot of the comebacks.

By Lim Q

Jun 10, 2020

Content was interesting however after the first peer assignment, I noticed that the audience of this course are not serious about learning. (i.e. submitted random and empty answers) Hence dropping my interest in completing this course.

By Veroniek V

Apr 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The videos were clear and there were nice links included to some additional reading. Point of improvement: The course is a lot based on peer reviewed assignments, for which I did not get a lot of feedback.

By Stan L

May 21, 2020

Peer review is somehow unfair. some people don't read thoroughly and gives unfair score, and all of the grade is reviewed by peer review only.

Other than that, Course has good contents and you will take some insights from the course.

By Abhishek C

Sep 5, 2020

It was a great learning experience, definitely learned something new and useful. one thing though quizzes could have been a bit more friendly if questions had multiple choice instead of asking the answer in written type

By Adhik M

May 2, 2020

The course was good. Taught me the basics of transportation.

It can teach in more detail of how things are actually managed in warehouse and transportation. Also the knowledge of how exactly logistics network is designed

By Gianluca P

Jun 16, 2020

I would like to receive more technical knowledges. Also, the final assessment should be reviewed by a professor in order to release effective feedbacks, which are sometimes not released at all from the course mates.

By ABDULMAJID K

Sep 10, 2019

A good overview for supply chain Logistics with crisp and to the point content, great write up and adequate video's to support and guide for the subject. Strongly suggest people to enroll and get an insight to this

By Trupti R

Aug 16, 2020

This course was really great. Interactive peer assignments were specifically very fun. I learned about logistics, modes of transport, designing warehouses and a lot more. It's good to know the basics of logistics.

By 308 R R L

Mar 4, 2021

Hello guys who are reading this actually its a quiet short course you can able to know what is supply chain management. Good journey with this course assignments make little bit tough but course content is good.

By Nahla S

Jan 1, 2019

It is very interesting and provided me with so much information and i have learned a lot, it was fun learning something new ,

but it needs more details, more practical examples and discussions from the lecturer

By Siddarth S

Apr 4, 2020

The course was great and I enjoyed doing the assignments. I wouldn't mind having longer videos to watch. Overall it was amazing. Once you start getting good marks in the quiz , you feel keep going on.

By Stavros K

Oct 11, 2017

its a very helpfull course because as a begginer you need to start from the easy thinks and the do more difficult. I like it very much and for sume it was a good introduction for the logistics world.

By Flávio V G

Sep 24, 2018

I liked it very much. Some links were not avaiable and need to be updated. In the final project, you need to include an attachment for the transit times. There is just one for the logistics network.

By Anouar D

Nov 29, 2020

The professor was very good, but i think he should explain more some points especially for beginners like me.. for example (lead time, terminals network, interest rates...)

Thank you

By menna t t m s

Sep 9, 2020

it was good introduction to logistics i suggest taking the idioms from videos and google it to have better understanding for each term , the course lack a little bit of explanation.

By Bart R

May 14, 2020

The amount of study material is limited, but the quality is good and it definitely touches all the general topics and it gives a foundation for understanding supply chain logistics!

By Grace E S N

Jun 29, 2020

It's a good introductory course for people who wants to start learning about Supply Chain Management. The materials are delivered in fun and engaging way, but still understandable.

By Suresh S

Dec 4, 2019

Good program but needs to be clubbed with the whole supply chain management specialization as a standalone course may not provide the full knowledge across the Supply chain subject

By Andres H

Jul 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course, we had lots of examples through the videos but they were really short, but if you want to start your studies in SCM this is a good course for an entry level.