Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
9,059 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW

Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

2276 - 2300 of 2,378 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By SOHOU K D W E

Apr 4, 2020

GOOD COURSE

By Anish S

Apr 8, 2019

good course

By Muhammad R

Apr 24, 2017

It is good

By Sanket S

Mar 20, 2022

very good

By S. M S A 1

Apr 23, 2020

Very good

By Remas s a

Nov 21, 2021

c​ool

By Abul H E

Jun 13, 2020

Great

By Muhanad M M A

Jan 7, 2020

ممتاز

By Siva S

Apr 26, 2022

good

By Yazan A A

Dec 13, 2021

good

By stebin S

Oct 11, 2021

nice

By muntaha

Oct 8, 2021

good

By M, V

Sep 17, 2021

Good

By Ngo T L T

Sep 3, 2020

Good

By SURYAKANT S

Aug 28, 2020

Good

By Md. Y A P

Jun 5, 2020

Good

By Shuo P

Sep 18, 2019

good

By RAVI C P

Apr 9, 2017

good

By retal b

Nov 25, 2021

4

By Claudio S

Nov 18, 2021

.

By David J

May 10, 2020

If you are new to SCM, then this course can render useful information. If you from the industry, then use this course to validate your experience. The most valuable skill I learned was creating a custom map using Google Maps. Also of note, it's painfully obvious that Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D., the course instructor, has zero industry experience.

By Jonas E

Oct 26, 2021

Good overview of logistics. I would have given four stars except the exercise/project instructions need to be updated to align with Coursera capabilities. It was frustrating to create materials as instructed and then find out they could not be uploaded in their native formats.

By manuel s g

Mar 12, 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

By Bernie B

May 26, 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

By Khalid A

Jan 7, 2021

Good job in constructing this course, but I have one comment, try not to limit the exercises to just inside the US, because you have students from various countries, and professions.