Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,928 ratings
1,810 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 1,794 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By menna t t m s

Sep 9, 2020

it was good introduction to logistics i suggest taking the idioms from videos and google it to have better understanding for each term , the course lack a little bit of explanation.

By Bart R

May 14, 2020

The amount of study material is limited, but the quality is good and it definitely touches all the general topics and it gives a foundation for understanding supply chain logistics!

By Grace E S N

Jun 29, 2020

It's a good introductory course for people who wants to start learning about Supply Chain Management. The materials are delivered in fun and engaging way, but still understandable.

By Suresh S

Dec 4, 2019

Good program but needs to be clubbed with the whole supply chain management specialization as a standalone course may not provide the full knowledge across the Supply chain subject

By Andres H

Jul 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course, we had lots of examples through the videos but they were really short, but if you want to start your studies in SCM this is a good course for an entry level.

By Faizul H

Jun 15, 2020

The course is very useful though it can be made more elaborate with more videos & reading materials. Also, assignments are very specific related to the US, it can be made generic.

By Amrit S

Jun 25, 2020

It was my first course and it was an interesting one. The assignments were very interesting and fun to work on. Kudos to Prof. Leuschner for designing such an awesome course!

By Naveen K B

May 29, 2020

Supply Chain Logistics is really an interesting subject where I have learned a lot about warehouse/warehouse design, logistics/logistics network. It gives whole information.

By Abid-Ul K

May 12, 2020

The course is not very detailed only giving you hints about how logistics work on Supply Chain Management. The in-video quizzes are the worst. Overall, satisfactory course.

By Fabio P

Apr 4, 2019

A nice introduction on concepts related to logistics, applied into interesting and stimulating assignments. Suggested course, especially for people interested in the topic.

By Etienne M

Dec 13, 2018

I found this course interesting as it applies directly to my present job. It helped me put in perspective additional factors to be considered in the field of logistics.

By mike g

Jan 16, 2017

Good intro to logistic and supply chain. Well explained and interesting assignments to help put your knowledge into practice. Definitely will continue with next courses.

By Guruprasath C

Apr 22, 2020

Very structured and challenging course, Gave the basic understanding of how the supply chain in logistics works and the assignments peaked the interest to look deeper.

By Tamás K

Nov 12, 2020

A good introductory course with interesting assignments. There were points I enjoyed - however a bit more from the supply chain body of knowledge would be desirable.

By Zericho R M

Sep 11, 2019

It is a good course to start on a Journey of Supply Chain Management. The faculty is great and the delivery is very effective. The assignments are interesting too.

By ASHWIN A

Sep 5, 2020

its a good course for those who want to know more about supply chain and how it works, i was able to learn many new things and experience new tools and practices.

By Sudhir K

Jun 23, 2017

Couldn't find better option than this. Great introductory part of logistics with quality course materials. It helps a lot to form the basis of supply chain.

By ELIZABETH C

Feb 3, 2021

The course was easy to follow, the teacher was engaging, and the material helpful. I look forward to taking more classes taught by Mr. Leuschner.

By Karan T

Sep 2, 2020

Good souse. It refreshes one's basics. but more stress needs to be given on terms and Key words. Also Week 2 and week 3 were not designed well.

By Deepyanti K

Nov 10, 2019

It is Good Course i have learnt in this whose organisation planning for selecting Mode of transport, ware house planning and what factors influ

By Tarun

Sep 11, 2020

peer graded assignments should be a little simpler, these are very complicated. good for learning perspective but takes a heavy toll on time.

By Durjoy R

Jun 28, 2020

This course give a brief idea of how the supply chain logistics network works and how can I implement my idea. To me the course was fine.

By Vaibhav B

Apr 17, 2020

This course gives the basic knowledge of supply chain management and assignment enables learner to apply the needed practical knowledge.

By Shahin M N H

Jul 3, 2020

It was thought provoking and interesting .The assignments where fun.I have good understanding of logistics .Rudolf is a fun instructor.