Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,436 ratings
1,683 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

1601 - 1625 of 1,662 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By manuel s g

Mar 12, 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

By Bernie

May 26, 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

By Khalid A

Jan 7, 2021

Good job in constructing this course, but I have one comment, try not to limit the exercises to just inside the US, because you have students from various countries, and professions.

By ATUKARU H

Jun 11, 2020

I think the course is more suitable for people from America. At least let us submit the assignments based on the logistic network present in our home countries.

By Rahul M

Jan 3, 2020

Good for broad-level understanding. Would have liked more details and case studies. Also actual video of a parcel from the start to the finish would be great.

By Raiane d C S

May 25, 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

By Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

By SK A

Jul 13, 2020

More content could have been delivered and in network logistics calculation of time and distance could have been clearly explained.

By Charalampos C

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

By AIKATERINI K M

Jan 15, 2021

This assignment was very informative about the warehouses and the tracks but there was no information about maritime deliveries.

By Yashraj M

Mar 7, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

By Alberto O

Jun 4, 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

By kanat m

Nov 28, 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

By FABIO P

Nov 9, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

By Deepak B

Jun 14, 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

By Vinccenzo P V P

Aug 1, 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

By Mohamed A L

Jul 7, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

By Karla A A V

Sep 16, 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics

By Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

By Syed I A

Jan 3, 2019

was precise and to the point but some points needed to be explained more

By Santosh K U

Oct 16, 2020

Please explain every topic in detail.

Rather than giving just a review.

By Yassin T

Mar 4, 2020

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

By Steffany G S D

Oct 18, 2020

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

By James G T

Oct 4, 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

By Mohamed M G

Nov 18, 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.