Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,397 ratings
398 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
Feb 25, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 395 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Nicholas A C

Jul 19, 2017

Tim does a great job leading learners through the ins and outs of Supply Chain Principles. In the class i felt it covered what i was looking for to become more familiar with Supply Chain. Would recommend for anyone interested to take the course.

By PRANAY R A

May 23, 2021

The course covers all the various terminologies involved in supply chain and extensively encapsulates all the various concepts involved in supply chain. It will build up your fundamentals to move ahead with advance courses in this field.

By Aishwarya S

Jul 25, 2020

It was really a good experience..it was all about how goods flow from the step of manufacturing till the goods are transported. Each and every topic are well explained in a broader way. It was amazing and very useful for my career also.

By Babak B

Jan 12, 2020

The reading materials were helpful. Although I questioned sometimes if they weren't just pulled straight from the Government grant provided materials themselves (Developed by LINCS in Supply Chain Management Consortium).

By dganesh a

Apr 4, 2020

Thanks for Coursera of introducing a SCM course with expert (Mr.TImothyM Brown) lectures and notes, which refreshed our ideas and learned new terminlogy,principles,concepts,methology involved in our department in SCM.

By Yael G

Nov 6, 2019

The content is pretty good, but the teacher constantly reads and doesn't explain a lot of concepts beyond of what's in the slide.

Usually the pdf at the start of each module is better than the videos themselves.

By Anubhav S

Jun 25, 2021

Overall a well structured course with myriad topics of inclusion in supply chain domain

One area of improvement: all lessons slides have similar theme / start which becomes a bit monotonous slides after slides.

By Ranjini N

May 14, 2020

the quiz questions do not match the video and but is based on reading material. the reading material is long and the points on it are the once’s s to be taught on the video. the video lecture is dragged.

By Pakshal G S

May 17, 2020

The length of the videos are very less and reading material is too lengthy which causes loss of interest. The reading material is very nice and it gives broad view of different parts of supply chain.

By Regina E L L

Jun 28, 2020

In general it's a good course, however, the quiz has many theoretical questions that you can search in books or other sources, my suggestion is to be more practical and bring more company examples.

By Ying L D

Jun 19, 2020

Detailed explanation and extra readings, suitable for beginners. But the quiz towards the end of the course are not very helpful and some answers are not anywhere in the videos or extra readings.

By Brenda N

May 22, 2019

Great content, actually more broad than would have expected of a certificate course. Only one concern, all examples and guidelines shared are of the United States yet course is open to all

By Parantap J

Oct 18, 2017

This was a good course but the thing i found deviating was that in the quiz sometimes the questions were facts that were not mentioned anywhere .However it is a great learning experience.

By chintu p

Sep 12, 2018

The course had enough contents to study and to learn.

Also since they are very practically related, it was easy to grasp the concept and connect to practical things.

By Ivan B

May 29, 2020

Is a beginner course, so i recommend to use easier terms to explain the topics. You got a lot of international students, that english is not their native language.

By Hamza A

Oct 15, 2019

you need to elaborate more info to your students. however, it was a great experience to learn from your institution. i wish i can learn more from your institute.

By Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Timothy M Brown) for designing the course.

By santosh s

Jun 19, 2017

nice introduction to domain of supply chain engineering to give broader perspective. course gives a good theoretical background for learner to specialize.

By Guisseau G

May 12, 2020

Wide view on supply chain - very interesting and complete - highly recommend

Would have appreciated more examples and exercise on stack calculation models

By Sudhir P

Aug 9, 2020

This course help me to understand the basic fundamentals of supply chain and also gives information on how a individual department work in supply chain.

By Fardeen I

Aug 30, 2019

the course was great and had fun doing it.....but it would be more easy if the way the lectures were given could be in more understanding way...

By PRATEEK G

Sep 18, 2020

the reader/learner is able to read and understand the proper and efficient use of supply chain priciples day 2 day life and in job purpose too.

By Bhavik J

Jul 31, 2020

Very informative but it felt like the instructor was just reading the slides. It would be better if the style of teaching was more interactive.

By Akshay A B

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent! Very much informative course. Only Last week session was more specific to the US, would have been great if it is general or global.

By CHIRIKI D N

Apr 29, 2020

It is a very good composition of lectures for beginners. It would be more interesting by connecting lectures with the course material