Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,367 ratings
390 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
Feb 25, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Filter by:

376 - 388 of 388 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Duarte F

Mar 1, 2021

The videos are mediocre and do not relate 100% to the documents provided. These however are good.

By Rahul B

May 25, 2020

The instructor was not engaging and was simply reading the material. That method didn't help.

By Rayhan A

May 6, 2020

The teaching method could have been more interesting.

By Clark P

Jul 24, 2018

how can a peer graded assignment will hold your

By mohammad m t

Aug 21, 2020

good information but dull

By Lanan Z

Dec 26, 2020

The course has ar

By LINGALA N S R 1

Nov 18, 2020

n

By Jose S

Oct 4, 2019

The course has a wide variety of class material and concepts, tests are long and memory oriented (absolutely memory oriented, you must pick the exact same definition as in the provided material). The professor basically limits his participation to reading the material and just that. It is hard to follow him and well, it is basically like an audio book, a very long and boring one.

By Pietro C

May 24, 2020

Shortly: I don't know why I paid for this course.

Just a list of stuff. I know that it isn't easy teach what the SC is, but in a online (international) course I totally don't care abut the US code of transportations or at what age in US it is possible lead a truck. And these are just a coupple of things.

About the tests: above all, too long, and often with a lot of questions that hasn't been exposed in lectures.

Finally, I put one star because I can't put zero.

By AKASH K

Jul 12, 2020

The Peer Graded Assignment is not a proper way to Judge .

Which resulted me about a month to finish this single Assignment, So these module should be removed.

--- A well-wisher//

By John Y

Jun 30, 2020

this course may be ok content wise, but the pc part is bad, the course is locked and you dont provide tech support. I would not recommend this vendor ever.

By Abdelhadi K

Mar 1, 2021

Reading from the screen is no way to teach a course. The teacher could have been replaced with a robot that reads from the screen.

By Madhu K

Oct 9, 2020

not able to understand