Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,902 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T

Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

AS

Jan 9, 2022

Course was filled with Supply Chain Textbook learning which is great for non- Industrial Engineering graduates/ Business graduates who want to have a glimpse of entering a Supply Chain role

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 528 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Shreya M

Jul 7, 2020

Great to understand basic Supply Chain concepts. Good start for a beginner with no experience in the filed.

By Swarnabrata B

Jan 20, 2022

Great coursework to develop understanding and basics of SCM and get aquainted with all relevant terms.

By Muhammad Z

Jun 5, 2020

The course can be more beneficial if the instructor had explained more the technical business terms.

By Mr M A S

Jul 13, 2022

This is an Excellent Course offered by Coursera to Enhance the Technical and Operational Skills..

By FRANCO Z V

Aug 7, 2020

The readings are very similar to what the exhibitor explains. I would suggest more case studies.

By adeel m

Jun 4, 2020

Very easy to understand the course. It gives a holistic view on the supply chain principles

By Arjun B K

Apr 30, 2020

Program gave a Broad & detailed Insight on SCM Principles. All the best for future programs

By Cesarah C

Sep 17, 2020

Learned a lot from Mr. Brown about supply chain. Will be definitely helpful in the future.

By Neil G F

Mar 31, 2021

Covers basic aspects of Supply Chain and gives a brief introduction to each department.

By Akshay R I

May 5, 2020

Simple and Easy to Understand.Covered all aspects of Supply chain management in detail.

By Ayusha S

Jun 15, 2021

Being an indian student, i would also love to have examples from an Indian market.

By Лев Е Ф

Nov 28, 2021

Too much general and theoretic. I dreamt to see that course more mathematical.

By Nirmal R

Apr 21, 2020

Very nice course along with detailed understanding of Supply chain principles.

By Manichandra M

Jun 21, 2020

Video lectures can be improved a bit. Reading material is very informative.

By PHAN M D

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course for professionals to be into the new fields of knowledge.

By Antoine D

Nov 28, 2018

Super interesting maybe more peer graded assignements.

Thanks professor !

By Satish

Oct 9, 2019

This course provides an end to end holistic picture about supply chain.

By Danilo B

Aug 29, 2022

Very well detailled class , and the support material is also useful.

By Mamadou K

Dec 11, 2017

Very nice introduction to Supply Chain principles. All parts of exte

By Arsha N

Apr 22, 2020

THE INSTRUCTOR SHOULD EXPLAIN THE CHAPTERS MORE INTERACTIVE WAY.

By Ferdinando O G

Mar 2, 2018

I learned to recognize terms and activities in the supply chain.

By Divya B

May 17, 2020

Very informative for the basic understanding of supply chain

By Yogesh D J

May 15, 2020

it was awesome learning. I learn a lot from this course

By Isaac C

Mar 7, 2022

Pretty good introduction to supply chain principles.

By Marios P

Jun 1, 2018

learned things that will be very useful for my career