Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,217 ratings
354 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

JE
Oct 22, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 351 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Shawn R

Jun 22, 2020

I have learned new concepts of Supply Chain Management which will help me on the job. This is a must course for individuals who want to brush their knowledge of supply chain management.

By hitarth m

May 2, 2020

excellent course for starters and for those already in the SCM business to polish the basic terminologies involving in shipping, warehousing,manufacturing, procuring and in general SCM.

By Dr. M A G

May 27, 2020

The course on Supply Chain Principles was very informative and well paced and easy to understand. It was not only simplistic in nature but also precise. i got to learn many new things.

By NADAPANA N V D S P

Apr 21, 2020

The Best Course On Supply Chain Management In "Coursera" - One who wants to learn & upgrade from the basics with wide range of examples in detailed.

Thanks To Coursera & Gerorgia Tech

By Saif I R

Sep 13, 2020

I love it. It covers all the supply chain principles. It is excellent for those who lack of knowledge in SC. Tim Brown structurizes it clearly and completely, easy to understand.

By Lola A

Sep 20, 2020

The module breakdown in short bits made it easy to understand and assimilate. This is a very good course to start the journey of becoming a Supply Chain subject matter expert.

By Bhargavi D

May 21, 2020

Detailed information available to just the right amount. A great course if you wanna refresh you supply chain knowledge. Great content in reading materials as well.

By KISHORE H G

Aug 25, 2018

The course gave a good basic idea about supply chain management but I am unable to complete this course as I don't have a Credit card for payment and purchase.

By Bhavana M

Apr 11, 2020

Nicely structured course and easy to understand. Assignment has been designed aptly to understand the concepts better. On the whole a nice learning experience.

By Karthikeyan. J

May 11, 2020

The classes were good and I have learned more concepts about supply chain management and got an idea that what the supply chain is all about. Thank you!!!

By Dillon Y

Dec 16, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.

By Mohit D S

Oct 11, 2020

Great Course, explained the basics of the subject in a clear concise manner, highly recommended for anyone interested in learning about Supply Chains

By N S M

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course with a detailed introduction to fundamental concepts of Supply Chain. Highly recommended to those from a core technical background.

By Agustín Z

Jul 13, 2020

It has been a course that has helped me to refresh things that I have done in my work and to know other variants of the supply chain. Thank you

By SREEKANTH P

Nov 21, 2017

I liked this course. Especially second chapter which is Integrated Business Planning. Waiting for next course from Supply chain from Georgia.

By Nishant G

May 17, 2020

It was an amazing experience in learning this course. The concept of supply chain management was explained with proper details and examples.

By Juan D L

Nov 1, 2017

Excellent to start to understand more details of SUpplu Chain. From here you can start to lean to the Supply Chain area that suit you best.

By Nabilah K

Oct 18, 2020

Very good class! Covers throughout the Supply Chain Principles in the most basic form so it is easy to be comprehended for the beginner.

By SUMEDH B

Aug 28, 2017

A well frameworked methodology and proceduremfor covering the fundamentals in the field of Supply Chain and Logistics,

Thanks a lot Sir!!

By AVINASH K

Jun 2, 2020

I had an amazing experience in learning vast Supply chain principles with a focus on each component of the Supply chain with examples.

By CHIRAYU S

Aug 28, 2020

Your experience is extraordinary professor.

Make more and more courses and the students will definitely learn from you for sure.

By Vatsal

May 1, 2020

Strongly recommend this course for individuals looking for basic introduction to Supply Chain Management and its operations

By ATHIBANN R

Jan 6, 2020

The course was really informative and helped me in understating a broad overview of the supply chain principles. Thank you!

By Niranjan P B

Aug 6, 2020

The course is most useful also clears all basic concept

Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge in such situation

By Muhammad A Z

Aug 21, 2020

as the course description stated, the course was quite helpful in building the basic concepts about the Supply Chain.