Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,452 ratings
409 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
Feb 25, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 413 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Chukwuemeka A

Aug 26, 2019

This curse helped update my understanding of the supply chain process and the knowledge acquired will go a long way in helping me to better understand and rive strategy implementation where I currently work.

By Carla C d M

Sep 4, 2020

A great start to understand the Supply Chain and its importance to any business. Provide us insights to the connection among areas, the importance of planning and communication, and the role of technology.

By Pradeep K

May 1, 2020

The course was highly comprehensive. All the concepts were explained by providing real time example. As a beginner the materials provided were really helpful and made me understand all terms and concepts.

By Rajeev k S

May 1, 2020

VERY CONCEPTUALIZED STUDY MATERIAL AND HELPFUL FOR WORKING IN SUPPLY CHAIN AREA.

I GOT TO KNOW MANY NEW THINGS ANS CONCEPT OF VARIOUS ARES OF SUPPLY CHAIN.

THANKS COURSEERA AND GORGIA INST OF TECH .

REGARDS,

By Hunain A

Nov 7, 2018

The course provides a comprehensive learning of supply chain functions. The course is nicely structured and organized. I must praise the reading material documents - very comprehensive and nicely written.

By Andrea V M

Apr 20, 2020

In a very general way, It gives you all the basics to understand the whole Supply Chain. I recommend it for those who are starting in this topic, because it is very helpfull for me, that I am an intern.

By Jorge A M E

Oct 23, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

By T T T

Aug 14, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

By PRAKASH K T

Oct 7, 2020

Its a great learning. This coursera has given me a chance to learn many concepts in Supply Chain which will help in enhance my skills and apply in day to day life. Thank you coursera....,

By Megha P D

Aug 3, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

By NIRMAL S

Sep 18, 2021

T​he course materials & videos were simplified and well tuned to the need of the hour and Sir tim brown was very elborative . He was simply superb in explainling all concepts so well.

By Akshay R C

Jul 27, 2020

Awesome Course. Each and every concept getting cleared. From initial stage of supplier to the final stage of distribution each and every thing is clearly mention and easy to understand.

By Shawn R

Jun 22, 2020

I have learned new concepts of Supply Chain Management which will help me on the job. This is a must course for individuals who want to brush their knowledge of supply chain management.

By hitarth m

May 2, 2020

excellent course for starters and for those already in the SCM business to polish the basic terminologies involving in shipping, warehousing,manufacturing, procuring and in general SCM.

By Dr. M A G

May 27, 2020

The course on Supply Chain Principles was very informative and well paced and easy to understand. It was not only simplistic in nature but also precise. i got to learn many new things.

By NADAPANA N V D S P

Apr 21, 2020

The Best Course On Supply Chain Management In "Coursera" - One who wants to learn & upgrade from the basics with wide range of examples in detailed.

Thanks To Coursera & Gerorgia Tech

By Saif I R

Sep 13, 2020

I love it. It covers all the supply chain principles. It is excellent for those who lack of knowledge in SC. Tim Brown structurizes it clearly and completely, easy to understand.

By Lola A

Sep 20, 2020

The module breakdown in short bits made it easy to understand and assimilate. This is a very good course to start the journey of becoming a Supply Chain subject matter expert.

By Larissa C R A

Jan 25, 2021

This course is the best that I have taken, really Its' very full and you learn a lot because They give you material and show you videos for improve knowledge, I recommed it.

By Naveen k M

Dec 18, 2020

A BRIEF STUDY ABOUT SUPPLY CHAIN PRINCIPLES EXPLAINED BY TIMOTHY BROWN AND THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE WITH RELATIVE YOUTUBE VIDEOS MAKES CLEAR UNDERSTANDING FOR THE READER.

By Jansentu

Jul 8, 2021

The course is very helpful to me of building deeper of my SCM knowledge! One thing is that the reading materials are little bit too heavy, but the rest is great. Thanks!

By Zarni M

Jul 25, 2021

Thank you very much for kindly consideration. It would be sure I would apply these knowledges for something change and keep learning more and more and share for others.

By Bhargavi D

May 21, 2020

Detailed information available to just the right amount. A great course if you wanna refresh you supply chain knowledge. Great content in reading materials as well.

By KISHORE H G

Aug 25, 2018

The course gave a good basic idea about supply chain management but I am unable to complete this course as I don't have a Credit card for payment and purchase.

By Bhavana M

Apr 11, 2020

Nicely structured course and easy to understand. Assignment has been designed aptly to understand the concepts better. On the whole a nice learning experience.