Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,452 ratings
409 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
Feb 25, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 410 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By LAKSHMINARAYANAN G

Dec 25, 2020

Excellent learning material and it added value to my lecture as I am a teacher. Great knowledge is obtained and well organised syllabus and course material.

By KARTHIKEYAN J S

May 11, 2020

The classes were good and I have learned more concepts about supply chain management and got an idea that what the supply chain is all about. Thank you!!!

By Dillon Y

Dec 16, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.

By Biju S

Jan 21, 2021

Excellent ability to explain the concept clearly. Professor's skill is excellent.

I will enroll for other courses shortly.

Thank you Sir.

Biju

9845398289

By Mohit D S

Oct 11, 2020

Great Course, explained the basics of the subject in a clear concise manner, highly recommended for anyone interested in learning about Supply Chains

By N. S M

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course with a detailed introduction to fundamental concepts of Supply Chain. Highly recommended to those from a core technical background.

By Agustín Z

Jul 13, 2020

It has been a course that has helped me to refresh things that I have done in my work and to know other variants of the supply chain. Thank you

By SREEKANTH P

Nov 21, 2017

I liked this course. Especially second chapter which is Integrated Business Planning. Waiting for next course from Supply chain from Georgia.

By Nishant G

May 17, 2020

It was an amazing experience in learning this course. The concept of supply chain management was explained with proper details and examples.

By Juan D L

Nov 1, 2017

Excellent to start to understand more details of SUpplu Chain. From here you can start to lean to the Supply Chain area that suit you best.

By Nabilah K

Oct 18, 2020

Very good class! Covers throughout the Supply Chain Principles in the most basic form so it is easy to be comprehended for the beginner.

By SUMEDH B

Aug 28, 2017

A well frameworked methodology and proceduremfor covering the fundamentals in the field of Supply Chain and Logistics,

Thanks a lot Sir!!

By AVINASH K

Jun 2, 2020

I had an amazing experience in learning vast Supply chain principles with a focus on each component of the Supply chain with examples.

By Nguyen N A K

Mar 6, 2021

Alright for an introductory course, it provides the basics and foundation to SC in general. Recommended for anyone starting out in SC

By Carlos H d S

Jul 22, 2021

Very well directed courses, easy to understand and that add a lot of information, I recommend the course!! Congratulations!!!!!

By CHIRAYU S

Aug 28, 2020

Your experience is extraordinary professor.

Make more and more courses and the students will definitely learn from you for sure.

By Luke H

Aug 31, 2021

The course was fantastic. able to progress at my own pace, the material was relevant, and the delivery method was engaging.

By Vatsal

May 1, 2020

Strongly recommend this course for individuals looking for basic introduction to Supply Chain Management and its operations

By ATHIBANN R

Jan 6, 2020

The course was really informative and helped me in understating a broad overview of the supply chain principles. Thank you!

By Yuriy M

Dec 11, 2020

This course is very helpful especially for people who works in a international company with international communications.

By Niranjan P B

Aug 6, 2020

The course is most useful also clears all basic concept

Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge in such situation

By Siva S R R

Dec 26, 2020

Video lectures are very good and informative. This helps for consultants to talk on high level supply chain process.

By Muhammad A Z

Aug 21, 2020

as the course description stated, the course was quite helpful in building the basic concepts about the Supply Chain.

By Jackeline T

Jul 30, 2020

Me gustó mucho en especial el ultimo tema de transpote, y me hubiese envuelto más en la clase si estuviese en español

By Ankit G

May 14, 2020

Covered basics of supply chain management and provided overview of the subject. I will highly recommend this course.