Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,207 ratings
352 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

JE
Oct 22, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 349 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Jackeline T

Jul 30, 2020

Me gustó mucho en especial el ultimo tema de transpote, y me hubiese envuelto más en la clase si estuviese en español

By Ankit G

May 14, 2020

Covered basics of supply chain management and provided overview of the subject. I will highly recommend this course.

By Anshul D

Jul 2, 2018

An excellent first course on supply chain. It really builds a strong foundation and exposes to all its components.

By Jairo E P

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso, informa de forma simple y sencilla todos los elementos a considerar en una cadena de suministro

By Srivats B K

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent teaching! The examples were concrete and was easily understandable. Perfectly matched my expectations

By Ashwin.P

Feb 10, 2020

It was great to learn many new concepts about Supply Chain Principles. It will definitely help me in my career!

By Abhishek M

Mar 14, 2020

Instructor is very good and explains everything. Course content is very good and reading material is detailed.

By yash k

Sep 15, 2020

Very good course. This course gave me knowledge about supply chain, logistics, warehousing and procurement.

By Evgeniy T

Sep 18, 2019

Highly recommended for all, who wants to know basics in supply chain without drowning in too many details

By John M

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent course, I recommend it 100%. It gives you a great overview of all the supply chain management.

By Vivek J

Mar 30, 2019

Definitely a great input for beginners....!!

Very systematic and holistic treatment of the SCM functions.

By El A Z

Jan 28, 2019

J'ai bien aimé ce cours , c'était très important de connaitre les principes du supply chain , merci !

By GOHIL R M

Jul 22, 2020

It covers all the areas in operations plus tells us about the new technologies that can be integrated.

By Christian V S

Mar 27, 2020

Great information that is very helpful to understand the supply chain in the united states of america.

By Indira S

Mar 11, 2018

This course was very informative. I had no idea of the intricacies of SCM. I am ready to learn more.

By Kudahetti A H K J

Aug 17, 2020

This is a very professional course which provides knowledge of the concept of Supply Chain Management

By Mihir s

Sep 14, 2017

A perfect course to gain the knowledge for the basics of the Supply chain and Logistics Principles.

By subhrajit r

Nov 22, 2020

It is the good platform to learn and grew up. thanks for your study material and video coaching.

By Oliver R

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent overall introduction to Supply Chain, in depth understanding of the general picture.

By Juan C H

Jun 19, 2020

it's a really good course I recommend it help me a lot in my acknowledge of warehouse systems

By Madhukar B P

Oct 11, 2020

The course is really great and allows learners to get in depth knowledge about supply chain.

By Edir N

May 13, 2020

Excellent learning and practicing experience for Supply Chain enthusiasts or professionals.

By Nancy L P

May 4, 2020

I learned so much about Supply chain from this course. I would highly recommend to anyone.

By Bipin P

Jul 7, 2020

Examples should be a little recent one, terminology should be universal n, not US-specific

By USAMA Z

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course covering all major topics in supply chain management. Higly recommended.