Chevron Left
Back to Sustainable Agricultural Land Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sustainable Agricultural Land Management by University of Florida

4.8
stars
424 ratings

About the Course

This course will cover the agricultural and urban water quality issues in Florida, their bases, land and nutrient management strategies, and the science and policy behind the best management practices (BMPs). Students will learn to evaluate BMP research and analyze its role in determining practices and policies that protect water quality....

Top reviews

VK

Feb 20, 2018

best course yet on sustainable farming practices.

professor speaks from experience and lays out the history and current landscape very clearly.. avoiding ideologies, judgement and speculation.

DQ

Feb 12, 2020

Thank you very much for the course and giving me the opportunity of getting more interested in Florida and my research project. It is just the beginning of my research. I will keep working on it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 167 Reviews for Sustainable Agricultural Land Management

By Mohammed M M

Apr 18, 2020

Thanks for all your efforts to introduce an important and useful information about Sustainable Agriculture and Land Management .

By Majed A K

Nov 14, 2016

Great Course to know more about soil management as well as sustainable farming. there are tonnes of great examples and best practices that can change way of soil management as well as farming.

By Carlos X E G

Nov 14, 2016

Muy buen curso, excelente introducción a Buenas Prácticas Agrícolas. Recomendado a quienes no conocen del tema o quieren aprender sobre estas prácticas aplicadas en Florida, Estados Unidos.

By Mohammed T ( M

Aug 21, 2017

Great intro course for those who are engaged in agricultural communities

By Faisal B K V

Jul 20, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera.

By Marcus M

Aug 11, 2020

Good course. I liked the information. However most of the information provided was for monoculture farming. The information was good enough for me and good enough to help me and i think i got what i came here for.

By PRASANTKUMAR Y

May 28, 2022

I'm so delighted to be the part of this course, i really enjoy it and appriciate those team member of the course who makes it better with much more clear and good presentation about agricultural land managment and healty and eco-friendly , sustainably use of resources . THANK YOU .

By Saksham S

Oct 16, 2022

This course provides a vital information about sustainable agriculture. I got clear cut insight about nutrient absorption by plants and mobilization in soil rhizosphere. It is helpful for me to understand the concept of sustainable management of agriculture in holistic approach

By Annie T

Jun 29, 2022

I personally find this course very interesting and intellectual one and those who want to develope their career in this domain, its a very valuable one for them.

By ONYINYE A E

Feb 6, 2022

I am really happy that I took this course. The course contents are well tailored in the area of Agricultural Land Management and it is very easy to understand.

By Fauzan I H

May 19, 2022

This course is very interesting. I can study farm management like Americans do. I can choose any important things according to the conditions in my country.

By Gustavo R

Jun 15, 2022

Excellent course on sustainability, easy to follow and very applied. The professor has outstanding agricultural knowledge and experience.

By MOHAMED R M H

May 12, 2022

thnks for the course

000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

By Sunil P

Jan 19, 2021

This course is very informative and important for the agriculture graduates, undergraduates and also for the farmer.

By Thi X D P

Jun 7, 2020

Very meaningful course for my career. Highly love this course. Thank you, teacher. Thank Florida University

By Muhammad A H

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent Course for getting professional knowledge on Agricultural land management in a scientific way.

By Ashimwe A N

Jul 3, 2022

I would like to thank the lecturer of this course, it boosts my skills and perspective in agriculture

By Dennis J

Jan 25, 2019

Excellent course to learn about practical ways to manage agriculture in a sustainable way!

By Usha G

Jun 10, 2022

Excellent sessions. I understood very clearly all the weeks. Thank you for your support.

By Tue T D

Sep 28, 2017

Really great knowledge, full of news but very simple to be remember and understanding

By DARLINGTON F

Jul 27, 2020

The Course was very educative and enhanced my knowledge in the agriculture sector.

By Ana D H

Jul 28, 2017

Interesante poder aplicar los conocimientos del curso en problemas de la vida real

By Adeir R d A J

Mar 11, 2022

Excellent course, great teaching material and a great institution supporting us.

By Saiyyeda F

Apr 18, 2020

I learned a lot about land management. The professor's explanation was great.

By Jampani p

Jun 2, 2022

This course is very helpful to learn about organic agricultural practices.