Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,390 ratings
847 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 825 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Rianne v d M

Apr 10, 2020

Course and content are great, but it would need some updates, the data used in the exams is often not available anymore.

By Basit G

Nov 12, 2017

Everything is Excellent. From quizzes to Lectures, everything is perfect. Just need the provision of course certificate.

By Norbert S

Oct 6, 2016

Great course! Significant issues covered and well presented. Data errors in the quizzes make it less charming however.

By Hannah C L

Jun 30, 2020

I learned so much. My only issue is that many of the links throughout the course no longer work or are not updated.

By Duncan K

Jun 12, 2020

This course gave great insight into the subject of Sustainable Development and provided a fantastic starting point.

By STEPHANIE R

Aug 3, 2019

Thanks for this interesting class!! Lots of information & data! A very global view of sustainable development!

By Claudiu C

Apr 30, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Sustainable Development and a nice journey led by professor Jeffrey Sachs

By Jerry M E

Jul 23, 2017

The lectures were excellent but the continuous assessments and final exam were very poorly put together.

By nilsonvoliveira

Sep 26, 2015

It is wonderful course. Whey the Columbia University offer a certificate it will be a Five star course.

By Nada N

May 27, 2020

Some websites that are viewed in quizzes are not found or deleted. I recommend to update the questions

By Chanda K

May 28, 2017

Very informative. Gave a real insight into the origins as well as present day sustainable development

By Sri S

Sep 6, 2015

Its very important to know what sustainable development is and knowing it makes a change in society.

By Christina

Sep 18, 2015

Love it. Proff Sachs did not put me to sleep and that is a good thing!! Made me eager to learn.

By David R P Z

Apr 30, 2017

Very good, but after all the hard work one should be able to pursue a paid certificate at least

By Rob S

Feb 1, 2016

Highly pertinent subject matter. Material was slightly repetitive. Overall, highly recommended.

By Aldo B

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent introduction to the basic concepts and background data about sustainable development.

By Radoslav T

Aug 13, 2017

Content is brilliant, but some questions in tests are already outdated and some link dont work

By Hernan D S C

Oct 9, 2016

A lot of references that helps to understand the complex situation of sustainable development.

By Mohammed T ( M

Oct 16, 2016

An excellent course, especially for those looking for a career in international development.

By Juan H

Apr 26, 2020

I would like different speakers. Some information is too repetitive. Could be shorter.

By Glory E

Jun 6, 2016

Nice course. I learnt so much but I am disappointed there's no certificate after all.

By José M T C S

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course! 4 stars though, instead of 5, for the lack of minimum certification.

By Kifayat U

Oct 16, 2018

If there was certificate associated with this course, I must have clicked on 5 stars.

By Verena M

Jan 27, 2017

Interesting and important topics discussed during this course - definitely worth it!

By Ryan

Aug 23, 2017

This is brilliant course with a lot of detail and background to become enlightened.