Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Sustainable Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Sustainable Finance by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,350 ratings

About the Course

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top reviews

AB

Jan 7, 2023

A very interesting and easy to follow course if you want to learn about sustainable financing practices. The reading material helps in engaging more deeply with the current practices in this sector.

AP

Jan 10, 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 333 Reviews for Principles of Sustainable Finance

By Andres E

Aug 31, 2022

Very useful concepts and tools, very well done by the Erasmus University Rotterdam team. What could improve in a following version could be to have hands-on exercises to help land the concepts.

By Christian D G F

Aug 30, 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

By SYTiah

Oct 25, 2022

I truly enjoy this course as I have developed a deeper insight on how finance is integrated with business model and strategy to build a sustainable business with long term value creation.

By Melissa V R

Oct 4, 2022

This course gives a general introduction about how to incorporate sustainability in finance. Very interesting and motivating. I would recommend it to anyone interested in these topics.

By Anna P

Jul 14, 2021

Amazing course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra useful material with built-in framework ready for analysis

Insights and facts

Interviews with market players

Innovative way of teaching

100% recommended!

By Ritesh D

Aug 24, 2022

Excellent course. Specifically, for beginners gives you a good overview of the key terms, challenges, obstacles, financial considerations, opportunities, etc. Will highly recommend.

By Ashraf E M - P

Jan 11, 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

By Guenther H

Feb 25, 2021

very good overview of an important and on time topic (some flaws as it is not only driven by objective academic research but also with a spin on subjective views by the authors)

By Clement Y

May 11, 2022

Very good course - really engages the conscience. I am a non-financial professional but found the concepts manageable as most were supplemented with real world case studies.

By Rense B

Nov 19, 2020

It was an interesting course which explained me the basis of sustainable finance and gave me insight knowledge how to be part of the transition to a more sustainable world.

By Vaibhav j

Nov 27, 2021

One of the best course in the field of sustainable finance, I love to add that the teaching professionals are tried their best to expand our views on the field of finance.

By Nichola S

Oct 15, 2020

A very informative course, with useful resources and extra reading suggestions, as well as a variety of case studies to understand the concepts in relation to real life.

By François F

Jul 19, 2021

My view on ESG completely changed, thanks for this great class! As Dirk said, now on I cannot ignore Social and Environmental costs in my Integrated value perception!

By Prasenjit D

Feb 19, 2021

Its an excellent beginner's course. If there was an addition of a few project work and review by professors our newly learned skills could have been sharpened more.

By Nehrunaman P

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed the course, it taught me a lot and I have the tools to implement sustainable finance in my organisation. I will access the book to learn more. Thanks

By John C

Jan 25, 2022

Thank you very much to Dirk and colleagues. It was a very informative and well put together course. Your enthusiasm also shines through. Keep up the good work!

By Fernando A M M

Oct 10, 2020

The best, most inspirational, well taught and well structured course I've taken on Coursera. I really enjoyed my journey through this course. 100% recommended.

By Virginia C

Apr 19, 2021

A concise and thorough overview of the issues in sustainable finance and a roadmap for how the financial sector can encourage change in many economic sectors.

By Shannon S

Dec 2, 2022

I learned so much in a short time frame! I feel I am well on my path to playing my part to help usher in a new school of thought in the financial industry.

By Vivek R

Apr 25, 2021

This course changes the way we look at risk & returns in the context of real value creation and flow of capital towards a sustainable future for our planet.

By King C T D

Jul 18, 2020

This course has exposed me to the principles for sustainable finance. I am glad that I will utilise the knowledge in my research, policy and advocacy work.

By Dario H Z

Jun 14, 2022

Very good course. Since the beginnig you will impress with the esay vocabulary and clearly examples about sustainable and examples of how to implement it

By Kitzia R

Jan 23, 2022

It is not advanced but it gives you a great overview of the sustainable finance, since learning about SDG, financial risks, climate change... Very good!

By Bhavya B

Oct 5, 2021

The course has real world scenarios and techniques as to how principles of sustainable finance can add in achieving sustainability in the economy.

By BIRENDRA B M

Aug 5, 2020

This course is a good overview of SDGs, ESG, and Integrated value instead of just financial value for companies/ investees/ finance responsibles.