Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Sustainable Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Sustainable Finance by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,346 ratings

About the Course

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top reviews

AB

Jan 7, 2023

A very interesting and easy to follow course if you want to learn about sustainable financing practices. The reading material helps in engaging more deeply with the current practices in this sector.

AP

Jan 10, 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 333 Reviews for Principles of Sustainable Finance

By Joanne P

Oct 16, 2020

Very well presented with useful information. All the speakers were great and knowledgeable about their subjects.

By Eflina P S

Jul 3, 2022

for a starter in this field, the course has helped me so much to understand the sustainable finance very well!

By Angeline M

Jul 15, 2021

Very eloquent and informed course facilitators. The case studies/examples were simple and relevant. Keep it up

By Anna C

Aug 12, 2020

Many thanks for this course. It helped me to refresh my views on Finance and to take care of our Environment.

By Sékou O S

Feb 24, 2023

Très bon cours qui m'a donné une riche vision d'ensemble sur le sujet de la finance durable. Merci aux profs

By J G

Sep 13, 2020

Its definitely a comprehensive course for people like me who haven't had formal education in Sustainability!

By John B

Apr 2, 2021

Very comprehensive and delivered by experts who are genuinely passionate about ESG. Such an enriching MOOC.

By Patrizia Q

Dec 1, 2022

please, follow this course!

It's really important for all of us to know how to dela with the common future

By Kachana M

Mar 24, 2021

It was an informative course. At the end after completing however. I did not obtain my online certifocate

By David A I

Jan 12, 2022

A very interesting course. It really gave me alot of enlightenment on planning for my sustainable future

By Jorge R

Feb 23, 2021

Great Course. The instructors are seasoned and know their metier, I felt like I was in the Netherlands

By Ortenca o

Jan 24, 2022

It provides relevant and thorough explanations on the Sustainable finance concept and its importance.

By ng k y

Feb 28, 2021

VERY INFORMATIVE AND A GREAT START FOR THOSE WHO ARE INTERESTED TO START THEIR ESG JOURNEY IN FINANCE

By Stefan H L

Nov 6, 2022

The Course provides a bright view on the integration issues of sustainability to finance management.

By Jack M

Aug 2, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the course given that it's free. I recommend it highly.

By Andrea B

Jan 3, 2021

This course gives a good introduction to sustainable finance. Interesting videos and nice examples.

By Kleopatra P

Apr 13, 2021

Insightful, informative and extremely interesting! An excellent course which I strongly recommend.

By Chris M

Apr 20, 2021

This was a really good course to help me rethink financial innovation in the conservation sector

By Loit B

Dec 20, 2020

Instructors are engaging and are very good in explaining key concepts even to beginners like me.

By Varsha G

Nov 3, 2022

Learnt a lot. Great course and fantastic teachers. Will recommend anyone and everyone to do it!

By Vinayakan A

Jun 22, 2021

Excellent course! Almost want to leave everything and join Erasmus University and study further

By Maxine C

Oct 16, 2020

As a beginner to sustainable finance, I found this course eye-opening and inspiring. Thank you!

By Teoh V

Oct 10, 2022

The chapters seems cover all and the flow leads to better understanding on SGD and ESG issues.

By Gabryella C M

Jun 14, 2022

Curso muoto completo, imteressante e esse cial para quem quer aprender sobre sustentabilidade

By Valeria R

Oct 19, 2020

Great material and very dinamic course about a very relevant topic that is gaining more power!