Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
14,685 ratings
2,824 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
Jan 15, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filter by:

2701 - 2725 of 2,810 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Ivan A U

Sep 22, 2020

Too much information and very little practical experience. Even after doing the labs I felt very unprepared to handle any type of work managing IT networks

By Salah U D

Aug 15, 2020

A lot of theory to remember. I was overwhelmed by too much information. It would be nice if they focus more on practical teaching rather than theoretical.

By Gerardo A

Jul 10, 2020

This course has challenged me to think and do more readings to better understand the concepts in the IT Infrastructure services and system administration.

By Hubert J

Jun 27, 2020

It was tough for me so many new concepts and material to read and digest, but here I am looking at my Certifcate with a great sense of accomplishment

By Nick D

May 29, 2020

Great info and topics, however, there were not enough hands on opportunities to practice (the "optional" labs were all locked and not available). -.-

By Becca A

Sep 27, 2020

The teacher was hard to understand at points and mumbled. The subtitles did not accurately depict what was said many times throughout the course.

By Seth H

Feb 19, 2021

Lots of information and its presented well but using the labs is difficult when the third party Qwiklab doesn't work when you need to practice.

By Ryan L

Jan 3, 2021

The Teacher was great. Very clear speaker. Unfortunately many of the qwiklabs were either broken or explained in a way i couldn't understand.

By Zahid H K

Aug 21, 2020

course should have decrease supplementary reading and increase more practical base task.here some issue have been avoided in case of reading.

By Jonas B

Sep 17, 2020

Some of the information was out of order. I think the structure of this course (especially week 4) should be revisited and streamlined

By Shirley W

Mar 2, 2021

A lot of information to absorb and take in but going over it more than a few times for understanding the infrastructure was good.

By Oxnard L

Jul 5, 2020

The course was good & informative, but would have been a lot easier to learn with more use of Qwiklabs like in previous courses.

By Erin J

May 2, 2020

Good information given, however Qwiklabs often didn't work properly and left me unable to fully practice what I was learning.

By Arjane R C T

May 10, 2018

It is a great introductory course. I only hope there will be follow up course for directory. Thanks

By j-cast c

Sep 28, 2020

Would like to more labs and less explaining. Or maybe more labs, with explanation as you go along.

By Kem C

Mar 28, 2021

The large number of supplemental readings left it unclear what was important for the assessments.

By James A

Oct 18, 2020

This one was a bit harder to replicate on my machine which made learning a little more difficult.

By Nathan W

Aug 5, 2020

Some of the labs just don't work correctly. Very annoying and a waste of my time. Disappointing.

By Alix M

Mar 18, 2019

Let down by the constant issues with the Qwiklabs environment. Aside from that issue, good.

By S J

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative, overload of information. My only complaint some of the labs were broken.

By Elisha O

Dec 4, 2019

Kind of challenging. Had to watch over and over before understanding most of the topics.

By Eric M

Jan 22, 2021

Glad to get through it, and I still feel IT illiterate, though. I'm still quite unsure.

By Cyrus C

Jul 3, 2019

Good course however peer graded review needs more options than a perfect score to pass

By Joseph H

Aug 30, 2018

Would've liked to have seen more qwiklab implementation of Active Directory examples

By Christopher H

Nov 25, 2019

eh... could;ve been a little shorter and not so focused on Active directory... ;p