Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
18,505 ratings
3,491 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

DC

Feb 12, 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filter by:

2951 - 2975 of 3,544 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Julio F

Aug 7, 2018

Great course I just wish we had lab material on this one (dealing with active directory). It would have been amazing to actually get our hands on projects. Hopefully in the future!

By Adedeji A A

Jun 2, 2020

I must say it's really interesting and very explicit but the videos are not playing well mostly and it result to time wasting. Overall, the course is very informative and helpful

By Theo R

Feb 16, 2020

An overview of IT Infrastructure and sysadmin, not as good as the last courses but offers a good general idea of services and technologies used to make things work in any company

By Kurleigh L

May 21, 2018

This course cruises along as if it is going to be easy, then they hit you with 3-essay type questions that drops you right back into the college days "Finish your paper" ANXIETY!

By Shikati J S

Oct 29, 2021

I​ would have loved some more hands on practice on this course. Also, so far it has been difficult to network in the forums. It would be nice doing group projects going forward.

By majd k

Jul 18, 2020

it was actually challenging and more confusing sometimes

i had a problem with the quizzes which i answered correctly under 10 minutes but it says time elapsed for some questions

By Alex M

Apr 24, 2022

Course was good, the only thing I would have liked to have seen more of is more on hands training through workshops working through scenarios that could appear in the field

By Tania L

Jan 25, 2021

Needs more hands on projects or quizzes. I prefer having scenarios such as using the Virtual machine to perform the solutions to these scenarios for more hands on practice.

By Izmilia P

Sep 1, 2020

Great, my feedback is I think this course need add qwiklabs practice to install software for many computers, so learners can solve the last submission without difficulties.

By Dale C

Jan 23, 2022

As usual I learned a lot and feel like my journey is just beginning. Ready to start tackling the next cert tomorrow. Oh and thank you to the instructors you are amazing.

By Michael A L

Jun 10, 2021

It was a good introduction to System Admin and IT Infrastructure services. Possibly provide more examples/scenarios of it being used in small, medium and large companies.

By Nikolaos M A

Jan 27, 2021

It's good to include more labs and exersices to the Active Directory chapter. I think that you can't cover well this knowledge only with videos and definitions of concepts

By E Z

Jan 10, 2021

Some of the exercises that are listed as optional are good, but need kinks worked out. It'd be nice to see them fully fleshed out and actually implemented into the course.

By Russ H

May 3, 2018

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

By Sam C

Aug 24, 2020

Very dense and technical course. Took me longer than the previous 3 to complete. Good content covered and I feel more comfortable with directories, services, and servers.

By Jens S

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite good. Minus one star for audio quality - often there was a noticeable discrepancy between left and right channel, esp. annoying for headphone users.

By Chance D

Mar 1, 2021

My only problem was that some of the labs could of had better directions. Those labs were complicated!

In general I thought the course was very good and taught me a lot.

By Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

By Karla E J

Jul 18, 2019

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

By Stacy G

Jun 18, 2019

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!

By Rosanne D

Feb 26, 2018

A good intro, but this course needs a Qwiklab to practice what we've learned. (Ideally, an ungraded one, given the rampant problems with the labs in the other courses.)

By Dmitry S

Jun 14, 2018

Sometimes it was rather boring and kind of lack practical exercises/labs, but overall is quite useful, at least it can give your suggestions on where to dig further.

By Glenn C

Jan 6, 2021

Tough but rewarding. A little more time spent on the larger lessons would have been appreciated, you turn over teaching duties to supplemental reading too often.

By Thomas J P

Feb 16, 2022

Designed this course in a way that every one can easily follow the teachings. All the instructors are experts in teaching but explain things in a simple manner.

By MICHAEL S G T

Dec 27, 2020

I really appreciate all the knowledge that I get whit this course, i know this is going to help me to get a job in this amazing tech industry.

Thank you so much.