Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
14,245 ratings
2,732 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
Dec 13, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 2,723 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By JESUS A J R

Aug 3, 2020

Very happy that you have prepared such useful courses. They have encouraged me to learn a lot and prepare for my career.

By Yogesh B

May 22, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me at this course. I learn a lot, got good knowledge on windows and linux system.

By Yarif V

Sep 25, 2019

i consider this most difficult course. the content of active directory is hard to grasp and you need additional reading.

By Asia S

Sep 12, 2019

The course was great relevant to my job as a help desk specialist and then promoted to a junior developer during course.

By Terrence P

Jul 26, 2018

Great course for someone looking to get involved with IT as a career or to get another perspective on existing concepts.

By luis r

Dec 20, 2020

Thank you Google and instructors for vital information that I have obtained to better myself as a System Administrator.

By soumaya e b

Aug 21, 2020

GOOGLE has a good strategies to make person learn easily from the videos, practices and even more supplementary reading

By vajratiya v

Oct 5, 2020

I love this course because I can learn something more and the practice is quite suit my knowledge that I have learned.

By Connor M

Oct 3, 2020

The most tricky course so far, but very informative. Definitely a segment I will be going back over a couple of times.

By Marshawn C

Sep 23, 2020

There is a lot of information in this course and I feel it was covered in a manner that made it pretty easy to retain.

By Mayra M T N

Sep 19, 2020

Great course. It is very informative with a lot of practices and a project that help you understand the course better.

By Evans K

Jun 23, 2020

Great Course. It still benefits you even if you have the basics. You get to learn new emerging technologies. Thank you

By SHADRACK K

Feb 26, 2021

This course has really taught me a lot about some of the technical skills needed in an IT infrastructure environment.

By James C

Jan 8, 2021

I loved the course, even though twice the course material and quizzes directly contradicted a test question's answer.

By James W

Oct 7, 2020

Really good, the case studies at the end bring it all together and is a lot more like what you will find in industry.

By Josiah H

Sep 25, 2020

This is solid and mind-blowing, this course has everything you need to be a systems administrator or systems engineer

By Tewodros Z K

Mar 5, 2020

Very important course to get to know how system administration works and how infrastructure services are implemented.

By ONYEBUCHI. M . U

Jul 24, 2018

I like helping people and this course has given me new skills needed for make myelf more relevant in the marketplace.

By Antonio L P C

Jan 15, 2021

This course helped to refresh a lot of knowledge and helped with deeper questions than just copy and paste commands.

By Merrick S

Dec 30, 2020

My least favorite course in the program. Good info to know, but above what most people in the program want to learn.

By HENRIQUE F D S

Oct 27, 2020

Um curso excepcional de primeira qualidade, é apresentado um conjunto de material que valeria anos em uma faculdade.

By Julio R R M

Dec 14, 2020

Hard but good very good I congratulate the entire Google team and Coursera for giving this learning opportunity ...

By Azameti Y C

Oct 28, 2020

God bless the instructor

He is very friendly throughout his presentations

And that motivated me most to never give up

By William P R

Jul 26, 2020

topics area organized well. But its been better if more demo has been included on the system administration itself.

By Sandeep K D

Feb 5, 2021

Very nice course. Very clear understanding. Very good materials.

Thanks, Google for creating such an awesome course