Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
15,151 ratings
2,920 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
Dec 13, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

2326 - 2350 of 2,935 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Roberto

Mar 19, 2021

ty

By Kamriyadin

Nov 9, 2020

ok

By Vivek R

Sep 13, 2020

OK

By Vaibhav S

May 31, 2020

:)

By Karolina

Apr 18, 2020

OK

By Kaream J D

Mar 3, 2020

gg

By cornelispaulus@hotmail.com

Feb 10, 2019

in

By Antonello C

Jul 20, 2021

d

By Zaferuddin G

Jul 18, 2021

5

By Sabom T

Jul 17, 2021

5

By Princely M

Jul 5, 2021

I

By Andrea G

Jun 18, 2021

.

By Subhash C

Jun 12, 2021

5

By Alisher A

Dec 11, 2020

.

By Michael K

Nov 18, 2020

.

By Sita r p M

Oct 5, 2020

.

By Ei T S

Sep 30, 2020

5

By Sachin J

Jun 17, 2020

-

By FAUSTINE F K

Jun 13, 2020

,

By Abulksham M Y

Feb 17, 2020

5

By Ahmed A E A E

Dec 2, 2019

m

By pilotti

Mar 29, 2019

l

By Shawn A L

Mar 12, 2018

S

By Sophiya G

May 2, 2020

This course is an essential course to be a System Administrator. It covers every essential topic, up to the Disaster Plans. Thank you for the course, I tried all the labs including Ungraded Labs. And everything, all the Labs, worked fine for me except for the last Lab. (The last error for my lab that prevented me from successfully finish backup was "Tar exited with error 512 () status”. Googled the problem and tried to add the "--ignore-failed-read" option, but it also didn’t work. And see I am just at the beginning of the way where are lots of things to study.

Already knew most of the course program, revised the themes about DHCP, DNS, Cloud services. But the section on the Active Directory was quite new for me, and I'm happy I studied it in this course as I gained more knowledge on Users, Groups, and Policies. I did IBM's course "Cybersecurity Compliance Framework and System Administration" parallel to this course, and both of the courses together provide a better vision and understanding of System Administration.

By Rob C

Jun 10, 2020

Overall, this was one of the stronger courses in the program. The labs especially were great for hands on practice and experience. My only issues were with the subtitles/notes functions and with the supplemental readings--the subtitles were often completely inaccurate, referring to "LDAP" as "dial-up" and totally replacing acronyms with sound alike words or unrelated acronyms, which made the note-taking function nearly useless without appending it with corrections constantly (and for someone who is hard of hearing or deaf, it would make the course impossible to learn properly--it's that bad). That, and the supplemental readings were in many cases woefully out of date. For a paid program aimed at an industry that is always evolving and changing, that's a major issue. Overall, though, it was incredibly informative and among the easier of the courses thus far to follow. Good stuff.