Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
14,673 ratings
2,822 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
Dec 13, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 2,809 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Rolsen H

Nov 2, 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

By Saumya K S

Apr 24, 2021

The supplemental reading should contain some more content rather than just links. Some notes outlining the important topics could be handy.

By harsh s

Jun 5, 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

By Janine T

Jul 16, 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

By Ruzica O C

Jul 2, 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

By Sarah T O

Oct 27, 2020

The directory services section could maybe be simplified as it goes along. You're kind of dumped heavily into this technical section.

By mitch

Sep 15, 2020

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

By Richard M

Sep 3, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

By A.M I H A

Sep 1, 2020

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

By Peter J W

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

By David R S

Dec 16, 2019

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

By Howard P

Feb 24, 2019

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

By Griffeth B

Jun 21, 2020

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

By Charles J

Oct 12, 2019

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

By LIAQUAT A

Jun 7, 2021

In my opinion there should have been more lab exercises on Active Directory and Overall System Administrator Responsibilities

By Aruna R N

Sep 4, 2020

Kudos to the instructor, he explains everything clearly and the basic domains for becoming a sysadmin are pretty much covered.

By Rebecca G

Jul 21, 2019

A good course for beginners, but the information goes a bit quickly so either know the terminology or watch the video's twice.

By Toby N

Feb 8, 2018

This one has a lot of great information and really gives a good dive into SysAdmin life. I just wish it had been a bit longer.

By MOHAMAD M S

Mar 22, 2021

there be a lot of supplemental reading and that make lessons short

i think we should have more laps in AD lessons and backup

By John C

Dec 15, 2020

Very informative , I still feel it needs just a little bit more hands on practice to get the feel of mastering these lessons.

By Rajendra M

Jul 30, 2020

Course design seems very specific and useful but it would have been more fruitful if there are more simulation lab sessions.

By Kemoh T S

May 4, 2021

Improvement is required on the Quicklabs environment for windows. Also more detailed and practice work must be improve on.

By Taha A T

Oct 5, 2019

Great course as Introduction to System Administration field, good focus on the concepts and the infrastructure technology.

By MEHUL D

Aug 30, 2020

Amazing course,just needs to make active directory portion more interesting, it seems tough to go on for so long lectures

By Dabel B

Jan 22, 2020

So far, of the first four courses, this is the most difficult course in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.